We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hacketts Hotel

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (16)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for New Hacketts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
183
176
104
63
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
183
176
104
63
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey and tinselgreat entertainmentexcellent value for moneythe ritzfantastic weekendcouldn't do enoughmy mumlong weekendfull englishbingoberniesingerbreakpensionerslaughtramfleetwood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

what can I say been going to this hotel for 3 years allways been great just bucked a twixmas break aaa not a party hat not a cracker in sight all the staff av left new owners taken over joke they are spending money on...More

4  Thank michael k
Response from HackettsHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts HotelResponded 2 February 2016

Dear customer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to read your review you published about your "Twixmas" Break. You are quite right about the new owners and I feel I need to respond just...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

I booked a family room through a booking website, originally for 2 adults & 2 children, myself, youngest daughter, Niece and her daughter. Only to need to change to 3 adults as my older daughter was coming ( a little break from university), I phoned...More

1  Thank bluecocks
Response from HackettsHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts HotelResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, the food and the service our staff delivered to you. We do hope that you will stay with us...More

Reviewed 2 December 2015

windows falling out bed noisey floor boards loose and squeaky gap all the way down bedroom door could see the light on the landing wind whistling through door all night advertised wi.fi had none booked for two nights only stayed one night had enoughMore

5  Thank stanley w
Response from HackettsHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts HotelResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. The hotel has recently been bought over (October 2015) and we are in the process of full refurbishment. We have decided to remain open during most of the work so...More

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights booked with coach company. Was a bit worried after reading reviews but had a very enjoyable weekend. The room was obviously one of the recently refurbished rooms and was clean and modern in decor. Very comfy bed plenty of hot water...More

Thank natstocks
Response from HackettsHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts HotelResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay and the food. We have now recruited a wonderful chef and the food menu is currently being revised so there...More

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Hotel rooms dated and inaccurate descriptions of the rooms. Advertisement stated that there was free wifi throughout the hotel however upon arrival we were told that the wifi isn't available. We then found the hotel's wifi only to be refused the password. Terrible Hotel, should...More

7  Thank Matthew B
Response from HackettsHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts HotelResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business on Trip Advisor. I am genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I have taken on board the points which you raised. I must just clarify that the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex1991Leeds
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
The new hacketts, thats why i reviewed it?
1
Vote
raeswan29
2 February 2018|
Answer
Response from harold h | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Hope this helps you,all I can say is that whilst we were staying I found the staff very friendly and helpful fingers crossed 🤞 you get your request
2
Votes
sharon s
30 January 2018|
Answer
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
they usually have stuff on at weekends, i would advise you check with them, or just go out in blackpool, if its mid week, there will be something going on x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"no comment"
Read review
"A refurbed one with heating that works!"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing