We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Hotel

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“michael alan”(20 reviews)
“langham suite”(18 reviews)
“on arrival”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
307
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
307
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael alanlangham suiteon arrivalnothing is too much troublehomemade jamsbiscuitsperfect hostssmall hoteltea or coffeehotel is spotlesswarm welcomeb bnext yearhome from homevisiting blackpoollittle extrastram stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

From moment walk in door the host most freindly and helpfull . Rooms spotless attention to detail value for money. First class breakfast service. Like thank host for our party five looking forward next year be in touch soon . Colin yasmin jo tracy kim

Thank Colin S
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We booked 4 double rooms for a 2 night stay over the bank holiday and must say from the moment we arrived we where greeted by Michael who brought us out coffee/tea while he went through the paperwork. The rooms are immaculate with beautiful decoration...More

Thank juzza69
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend, upon arrival we were met by Michael who was super efficient, his attention to detail was very impressive. we organised our breakfast meal, juice , coffee , toast etc, then were shown to...More

Thank alanbtheref
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Had a wee break here, and it was pretty awesome, from when we arrived until we left. The guys who own and run it, were super friendly and helpful......their attention to detail was excellent, forgot your toothbrush, no trouble one was there, walking stick, no...More

Thank Learmonths
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Very professional attitude was shown by hosts. Room excellent with everything you could have forgotton availabe in the room or available from reception. Meals very good, nothing a problem. Will use again without hesitation.

Thank Colin P
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BabsandAlan121
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We have 4 parking spaces on the rear carpark which are allocated on a first come first served basis. There are no restrictions with street parking on the surrounding street.
0
Votes
Lockwoods0810
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We don't take 1 night bookings so you must be booked into he Pembroke on Banks street
0
Votes
Daniel A
16 July 2015|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
Bedrooms will be available from 1pm on your day if arrival. However, if you arrive earlier and your rooms are not available then you are welcome to check in, have a welcome hot drink and leave your luggage in Reception until... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the suites"
Read review
"we stayed in room 2 - very spacious and quiet"
Read review
"All the rooms are really nice."
Read review
"We had a lovely light corner room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing