We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Hotel

315 reviews
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“michael alan”(20 reviews)
“langham suite”(18 reviews)
“on arrival”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
306
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
306
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael alanlangham suiteon arrivalnothing is too much troublehome made jamsbiscuitsperfect hostshotel is spotlessmoment you arrivewarm welcometea or coffeenext yearsmall hotelb bhome from homevisiting blackpoollittle things
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have just returned home from a four night B& B stay at the Pembroke Hotel. (We have been a few times before this trip.) A lovely warm welcome with hot drinks and biscuits. Helpful information about what's currently going on in Blackpool and instructions...More

Thank 38ellieannie
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very happy staying here. Lovely place-nothing was too much trouble for Michael and Alan who are both lovely guys and made us very welcome. Stayed in the very lovely Langham suite- spotlessly clean. Towelling robes, white wine chilling in the fridge and a box of...More

1  Thank Fiona D
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at the wonderful Pembroke Hotel for two nights last weekend 26/27 August. A lovely warm welcome with tea, coffee and biscuits. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was fabulous as were Michael and Alan with their relaxed approach and helpful tips on what...More

Thank 181marie
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a 2 day stay in this hotel with my best friend Annie . I can not fault one thing. Michael and Alan where the perfect hosts. Every attention to detail had been thought of, even ear buds. Our room was...More

Thank shazbaz46
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Got to the hotel and were given a warm welcome with a cuppa and biscuits. Michael and Alan made every effort to ensure our stay was beyond our expectations and were a highlight of Blackpool. Fabulous room and breakfast. This has got to be our...More

Thank Cathy A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BabsandAlan121
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We have 4 parking spaces on the rear carpark which are allocated on a first come first served basis. There are no restrictions with street parking on the surrounding street.
0
Votes
Lockwoods0810
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We don't take 1 night bookings so you must be booked into he Pembroke on Banks street
0
Votes
Daniel A
16 July 2015|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
Bedrooms will be available from 1pm on your day if arrival. However, if you arrive earlier and your rooms are not available then you are welcome to check in, have a welcome hot drink and leave your luggage in Reception until... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the suites"
Read review
"we stayed in room 2 - very spacious and quiet"
Read review
"All the rooms are really nice."
Read review
"We had a lovely light corner room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing