We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Hotel

314 reviews
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“michael alan”(20 reviews)
“langham suite”(18 reviews)
“on arrival”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)Write a Review
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
305
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
305
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael alanlangham suiteon arrivalnothing is too much troublehome made jamsbiscuitsperfect hostshotel is spotlessmoment you arrivewarm welcometea or coffeenext yearsmall hotelb bhome from homevisiting blackpoollittle things
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Had the most pleasant experience on my recent stay with friends, over New Year. The host's Michael and Alan were very kind & attentive. The Hotel is spotless clean and comfortable & has the * Devil in the Details *. Will stay any time again,...More

Thank Rosemarie H
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room , could not of asked for more a very special room , Michael looks after you from the first step in to the last step out of Pembroke. Lovely breakfast . Hope to visit again thank you , recommend to all my friends...More

Thank sueglenn447
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Our first time staying at the Pembroke & I sincerely hope it won't be our last. The hotel is beautiful and absolutely spotless. The rooms have everything you would need with gorgeous comfy beds. Breakfasts are delicious and Michael & Alan are fabulous hosts: a...More

Thank Angela190832
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I will admit, we have been here before so this review is from a returning customer. Why do we return - because you will not get a better experience anywhere else. The Pembroke is a small, family run hotel which rightly prides itself on 'adding...More

Thank TeamEJ
Reviewed 23 October 2017

this hotel is a fantastic place to stay. Michael and Alan are very friendly and make you feel at home. The cooked breakfast is delicious and the amenities are great. The room was extremely comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool. The road...More

Thank Melanie C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BabsandAlan121
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We have 4 parking spaces on the rear carpark which are allocated on a first come first served basis. There are no restrictions with street parking on the surrounding street.
0
Votes
Lockwoods0810
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
We don't take 1 night bookings so you must be booked into he Pembroke on Banks street
0
Votes
Daniel A
16 July 2015|
Answer
Response from MichaelHiggins | Property representative |
Bedrooms will be available from 1pm on your day if arrival. However, if you arrive earlier and your rooms are not available then you are welcome to check in, have a welcome hot drink and leave your luggage in Reception until... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the suites"
Read review
"we stayed in room 2 - very spacious and quiet"
Read review
"All the rooms are really nice."
Read review
"We had a lovely light corner room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing