We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maples Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Maples Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
South Milford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently took out grand daughter to Blackpool to see the illuminations. Too be honest I really don't like Blackpool at all and decided many years ago to never return but I gave in. Anyway after searching trip advisor for hotel reviews we chose The Maples. We booked over the telephone and the owner was very accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aprilshowers23
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words most appreciated and as I always say we do try our very best to make sure your stay with us is as enjoyable as possible and not just your stay but for every one that stays with us hope to see you all again soon from all of us at the maples hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay !! The owners were so friendly nice and Accommodating to any request we had . One of them even gave up his room so my cousin from shefield could stay for a night with us ! Breckfast was fab, loads to eat. Rooms were also lovely a really fab shower. The tram... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments most appreciated and it wasn't a problem to help your friend out hope to see you all again soon if i remember your the wiskey drinker you'll have to give me some more notice next time so that I can get a few more bottles in lol all the best from all of us... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located past the North Pier, this hotel was small and friendly. We stayed one night 5th November for my son to see Blackpool Illuminations. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival, shown to our room with our case carried. The room had a sea view (room 12), was lovely and clean, fresh towels, super comfy bed, tv, coffee/tea tray and as... More 

Helpful?
Thank S R
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your kind comments and we try our best to make everyone's stay with us as pleasant and as enjoyable as your's i hope your boy got to go up the tower as he was saying this is what he wanted to do on the day you left hope to see you all soon. Many thanks from... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent Service. My husband had a heart attack on the first evening, and had to be taken to hospital, and the family could not do enough for us. The room we were in was a nice and comfortable. The family moved me into a larger room when my daughters arrived for the rest of the holiday. The breakfasts were excellent,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraBirk37
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your great comments,i hope all is well with your husband and hopefully making a speedy recovery but in regards to your stay with us it was no problem helping you and your family out in what was a very stressful time and hopefully when you come again not so stressful and more relaxful for you both..... More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Spent a week ( 7/10/16 to 14/10/16 ) at the MAPLES hotel to see the lights and Blackpool entertainment. Hotel situated at north end of promanarde, nice and quiet in the evening, hotel was very clean, ensuite facilities were very good, food was excellent. Family run hotel, WiFi problem resolved quickly and worked OK in our room. Enjoyed our stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JiimC4
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your kind and most appreciated comments we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and all of what Blackpool has to offer and hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks The Maples Hotel.... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Last time we were in Blackpool a few years ago we stopped at the Queens Promenade Hotel which was brilliant, hoped to stop there this time but they had sold up, they recommended the Maples Hotel, so we booked up several months ago but that was before the new owners took over. Really disappointed to arrive and find out there... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jim_lad_58
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments although we cant please everyone and yes lets be honest your biggest problem was that the internet service was not working which unfortunately was out of my control.i do recall you said to me I should of got this problem sorted out by now and why don't I get professionals in and get it... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay friendly helpful staff clean and comfortable rooms would defo recommend thanks for looking after us and made my birthday even more enjoyable and I'm sure we will I'll see you in the future! 👍😁 xxx

Helpful?
2 Thank Claireooo
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all tho we can't please everyone we do our very best to try and make all our guests enjoy their stay with us so happy birthday again and hope to see you all again many thanks the maples hotel More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have just had the pleasure of staying a further four nights at this hotel. Firstly if you have been before don't be put of by the fact new owners have taken over. They are a lovely family and very friendly and will put themselves out to help you. They care about their customers and you feel as if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzy P
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your comments most appreciated yes we are trying our very best to give all of our guests the best service we can and most of all make all of the guests feel as welcomed and relaxed as possible but most of all enjoy their stay with us and hopefully return but in regards to the... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I booked the hotel a week before we stayed, kept looking at different ones as my first time in Blackpool and there are so many to choose from! Was great to be able to park right outside and we used the tram the whole time as so easy to hop on and off and very reasonably priced, (£5 for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maybury71
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments we do try our very best to accommodate every guest needs but it would be very helpful if guests would tell us what they need so that we can try to get it right before arrival so to eliminate any disappointment on their stay with us and in regards to the menu we are... More 

cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 4 night stay at maples hotel . Run by a lovely family who have just taken over it. We had room 14 family room very spacious clean and tidy..but a lot of stairs to get up . Breakfast was lovely lots of variety. Gary I think they called him was good with my little boy as he... More 

Helpful?
Thank mywinterholiday09
Themapleshotel, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your nice comments and yes hopefully when you come and see us again we would have done some more updating to the hotel and with regards to Gary he's just a big kid who love's playing with toy car i may have to buy some of his own for Christmas anyhow thanks again from all of... More 

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,860 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,513 reviews
0.4 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
378 reviews
5.2 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
2,836 reviews
0.3 km away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seafront hotel with all bedrooms en suite, licensed bar with a luxurious sun lounge with great views over the Irish Sea. The hotel has been completely refurbished in the summer of 2013 Multi channel televisions in all rooms. Free wifi in public areas. Limited on site parking, with street and inexpensive public parking at 150 mtrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €47 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maples Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Maples Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room two to begin with and then were moved to room one, on the first floor, both these rooms were very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles SandraBirk37, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms on lower floors,”
 of 5 bubbles JiimC4, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift , Seaview rooms at front. If unsure about something contact the Maples.”
 of 5 bubbles shazzyp2014, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 had a sea view, but lots and lots of stairs and quite small. Room 9 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles maybury71, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea views are great, quieter rooms at the rear, rooms 2 & 3(rear family) have fewer stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles RosL356, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5