We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stretton Hotel

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fruit”(9 reviews)
“north pier”(9 reviews)
“sea view”(10 reviews)
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Stretton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
40
22
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
22
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitnorth piersea viewone nightbreakfast was includedhandy hotelnew ownerscooked breakfastfull englishwater pressurethoroughly enjoyed our staybudget hotelvery nice staybooked this hotellocation is excellentbreakfast was amazingkeep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had booked for a 3 night stay It was out of season so we got a great price When we arrived we were greeted by Steve and Jo extremely friendly and welcoming we were shown to our room and to be honest the whole...More

Thank Foody-Buff
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your review! We couldn't agree more that the hotel needs some updating and we have a 2-3 year improvement plan that we have implemented. We are focusing on getting the core offerings right - staff, cleanliness, good food, etc -...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I’d read a few dodgy reviews and was slightly worried but was very happy. Staff were lovely and helpful and friendly. Particularly Cheryl, so lovely and nothing was too much trouble for her. Public areas and rooms were clean and tidy. Had everything we needed....More

1  Thank victoria b
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you - what a lovely review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the staff. We would be grateful if you could let us know which room you stayed in as we are concerned about the...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from a night away at The Stretton and found our stay was enjoyable. Reception, bar and breakfast staff all very friendly and helpful. My husband and I visited with our 2 children, room was comfy and warm and what we...More

Thank lwhitt14
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for you lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do apologise for the water pressure. We would be very grateful if you could let us know which room you stayed in as we would like to investigate this...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

friendly staff and best breakfast. enjoyed stay at stretton. nice and clean hotel. will stay here for sure,perfact location and good price for what you get.in past it wasn't good as now due to new operator.its worth to stay here. Blackpool has lots of choice...More

Thank G S M
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 3 March 2018

Hello and thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to The Stretton again in the future.

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Room was dirty apart from the bed Dirty carpets radiators skirting boards remote had blood on it and encrusted food bathroom had pubic hair on the loo old toothpaste on sink...was freezing and drafty the side of the bath kept lifting up due to mass...More

Thank lindalee1980
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback about The Stretton, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have investigated your issues and staff have not received any negative feedback. If you had brought these problems to the attention of staff during your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michele T
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Lozzie J | Reviewed this property |
There wasn't in the one i stayed in.
1
Vote
fiona g
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Hello, we are open. The hotel was closed for a number of months and we only took over a couple of weeks ago. Trip Advisor will not allow me to type a telephone number or email into my answer. The old number should be... More
0
Votes
Niomi9
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Yes, we do have some family rooms with sea views. Could you please contact the hotel and check which room you have been allocated. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sea view but can be a little noisy"
Read review
"Small rooms at the back."
Read review
"Book elsewhere !!!"
Read review
"Room 209 was the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing