We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Newlands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Newlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Newlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

From that first time you ring there door bell you get awarm friendly welcome from heather and Phil been staying here for the last 10yrs that said it all most of the reviews give it 5stars you stay here first as aguest you leave as friends food is hot very fresh rooms clean tidy bar area very nice things for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennscheeky28
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Glen / Wendy, glad to see you both got home OK. Unbelievable to think you have been coming 10 years now and it is nice to hear that everything we provide is still to the best possible standard. Look forward to seeing you both again next year. Have a good Christmas & New Year, Phil & Heather.

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Really friendly place to stay. We had a family room and from the start my two young granddaughter's were made to feel welcome in fact tbey wanted to stay longer, tbe eldest six year old loved phils spare of the moment puppet show, it's nicely situated very near to central pier and not far from blackpool tower world, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us Ken, it is much appreciated. Very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Say hello to Mya and Ella from us. All the best, Heather & Phil

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Second time here this year so that says it all. Lovely breakfast!! Phil and Heather are fantastic hosts and are full of local info for things to do, places to eat and see. Comfortable, clean and warm rooms. Good music and a well stocked bar in the evening to relax in. Thanks for everything you guys. Love Sam and ian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us Sam / Ian, it was great to see you both again. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again & hope to see you both again soon. Take care, Phil & Heather.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

what a wonderful couple heather and phil would highly recommend them very accommodating and made us feel welcome down to earth helpful in every aspect met our dietary needs always willing to help clean hotel and food lovely would most definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandrichard2015
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us Sam / Richard. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed your company & had a good laugh. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Take care, Phil & Heather.

liverpool
Reviewed 29 July 2015

stayed in phull and heathers again in room 7 this time had couple of days relaxing in lovely cosy hotel had drink in the bar lovely breakfast and it was nice to see phill and heath again see u soonxx going to go back sep to see the fireworks go off

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnie g
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for another kind review Ronnie, it was good to see Carla and yourself again. Glad you liked the newly decorated room, it makes the time and effort worth while. Look forward to seeing you both in September. Take care, Phil & Heather.

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at newland whilst me renewed our wedding vows heather a phil were welcoming great with the kids. Had a vegi breakfast whivh was amazing ! Rooms was clean as throughout hotel really recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloebai
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as you renewed your wedding vows while you were here. Hope your next ten years are as happy as the first ten (hope to see you all again before then though!) Take care & see you all soon.

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Simply lovely. Great hosts, lovely food, comfty bed, warm spotless room. Hope to see you again real soon. Felt so welcome as soon as we walked through the door. You both do a fab job. Thankyou Phil and heather

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pastiebarm
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again in the near future. Thanks again, Phil & Heather.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Heather and Phil, the host's of the Newlands made our stay the most enjoyable experience from the moment we arrived.You could not get better host's, the welcome was friendly,and accomadating and made very welcome.The ensuite room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was great,freshly cooked and excellent service ,already booked for a return stay ,what a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen851965
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind comments Stephen, we really appreciate it. Pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay again & we look forward to seeing Chloe and yourself again soon. Take care, Phil & Heather.

Freuchie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This was our first time here , and from the moment we arrived could not get better host ( phil and heather came as guest and left as freinds , We were bed and breakfast and was not disappointed, we had a meal off the bar menu and it was excellent ( and home made chips) rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart F
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your comments, it was great meeting Milly & yourself. Glad to see that you enjoyed the food & found your room clean & comfortable. We had a great time ourselves as we had a really good crowd in (all mad as hatters!). We both look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

First time here but will certainly be going back, very clean and comfortable and phill and heather made us very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and service excellent, lovely hotel and lovely people hope to see you soon cathy and bryce

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cathybryce
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review Cathy / Bryce; it's great to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us at The Newlands. We certainly had a great crowd in for Easter this year. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. All the best & take care, Phil & Heather.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,514 reviews
2.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.2 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
659 reviews
0.7 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newlands is a small, friendly, licensed hotel, open all year. Most rooms en-suite; smoking & non-smoking rooms available. Unique 'Lord of the Rings' themed dining room & 'Music room' Bar. Situated 200 Metres from the beach and central pier - the ideal location within Blackpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Newlands Hotel

Address: 40 Bairstow Street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €20 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Newlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Newlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are lovely weve stayed in most of them”
 of 5 bubbles ronnieg794, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have only been in rooms one and two which are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 596lesleym, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms cosy so pick any”
 of 5 bubbles ronnieg794, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“room 3 .a twin was great”
 of 5 bubbles stephen851965, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“all rooms great we had room 8”
 of 5 bubbles ronnieg794, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5