We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canasta Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canasta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

10 of us arrived at the hotel on friday 4th Oct for our 3rd stay. and we were not disappointed, as requested 2 of the rooms were near the lift, cases taken up to rooms for us, and a welcome cuppa offered to us as soon as we arrived. Breakfasts are 2nd to none. Rooms always clean and warm. En...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peggy p
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Peggy for your continued custom and honest review Yes, I quite agree - rear facing rooms are small (well we call them "cosy") but adequate for weekend stopovers. Hope to see you again in 2013

Defford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very welcoming and friendly hotel. Sea view was lovely and hotel was right near Tram Stop. Quiet hotel with excellent breakfast. We had a very large room which was very comfortable. Very close to north pier we walked to South Pier. Comfortable Bar and lounge with sea view. Offered free tea and coffee on arrival as we were early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Lynda for your review. I agree - I think we're in the ebst spot in Blackpool - wouldnt swap it with anybody. Hope to see you again.

Ledgewood, NJ
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in a sea view room at the Canasta Hotel and was very pleased with all aspects of my visit. Upon arrival, while my bags were brought upstairs, I sat in the sun lounge and enjoyed a cup of tea. My room and the en-suite were small, but,based upon their descriptions on the website,I expected them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much TripMomLedgewood New Joysey :) Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review - it means a lot especially from such a seasoned traveller such as yourself. I hope you have a great stay in the UK in general and would love to meet you again should you return. Ahem...about taking bags to room...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hi Just back from a great weekend with my friend at the Canasta. We were met on arrival with bags taken to our rooms - offered tea and coffee immediately - Had sea view room was lovely and clean loved the wee tv - didn't watch it much though - The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Caroline and Mary. I'm so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again. OK....this extra note is for all the folk who mentions that we take your bags to your rooms. Prospective guests.....we dont guarantee this. Please dont get grumpy if we don't do...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Arrived on 4th September for 3 nights. Parked up, got through the door and offered tea and coffee straight away which was a welcome sight after a 110 mile drive. Room clean and well stocked with tea/coffee and biscuits. We stayed in a rear facing room which was fine as we don't spend a lot of time in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyKatie
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. Not sure what room you were in - probably 17 - yes the double glazing had failed on that and we have since had it replaced. Marvellous sea views are now fully restored. Hope to see you again next time in Blackpool

scunthorpe
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Arrived on 7th September for 2 nights. We had 3 rooms and did take 2 disabled guests and 4 children, the oldest is 6. Staff were very polite, helpful and at times patient with 4 over excited kids. The rooms were very clean, the food at breakfast was first class and the location is handy for the central attractions without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your business and kind review

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I've been coming to Blackpool every year for over 15 years now and have stayed in the north, south and central,on the prom and in the back streets - I have to say canasta is the best Blackpool hotel I have stayed in - I decided to treat my son and husband to a short break at the canasta as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckywhit
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Becky, and family, for taking the time to make the review. We're so pleased you found everything so comfortable. Especially about the beds - we do spend a little more than a lot of our competitors on mattresses. Nope...we can't please all the people all the time :) Hope to see you next time you all come...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived on the 22nd of August for 3 nights and stayed in room 22 which is for 3 people, booked in and were offered free tea, coffee and a squash striaght away. Went to our room which was a good size and also spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice both hot and cold and as much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick372
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Mick, Liz and Madison for taking the time to give us such a great review. The pleasure was all ours I can assure you.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012

just back from canasta hotel , went because of the reviews well don't believe what you read! owner didn't crack a smile the whole weekend , no entertainment as such (karaoke) the bandit got switched off when i went to toilet , never new tvs came that small (bedroom) showers outdated,wasn't worth £35 pppn Good points breakfast was plenty tea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindaloo1966
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear. I'm trying to work out who you are...I think you were the one I asked to take your feet off the new tables. I'd just spent £3000 refurbisihing the sun lounge and you were putting your feet up on the tables. Having said that the points you raise about TV being small and only entertainment being karaoke are...

South Elmsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Having been to the Canasta twice before I know what I was getting and what I got was again fantastic hospitality. Warm and friendly welcome not even got bags down and asked if we wanted a drink (tea or coffee) which is on offer all through the day (free) Bags taken to room while your check in. The room(4) nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazzahay1
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and your continued custom Gary. Much appreciated.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,455 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,312 reviews
1.2 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
318 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#209 of 911 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €45 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canasta Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canasta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view rooms”
curryking2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“32 is it great in the series and I'm good views and quite quiet”
p0ngthai, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are best , if you struggle with stairs ask for room on lift side”
denisep902, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms available with sea view”
126DaveL, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room3 is small”
Adiscaff5362, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5