We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canasta Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canasta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed from the Thursday till the Sunday and had a fab time at The Canasta Hotel Dan checked us in and made us feel very welcome offering us tea and coffee while he was taking our bag up to our room . The Friday & Saturday night entertainment was karaoke and we both enjoyed singing a few songs on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew A
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Andy and Kaye for your business. Daft things....I thought you were a bit quiet on the Saturday....the Redditch bunch arnt really hogs...they just put tons of requests in but didnt mind a jot that they couldnt sing them all. Anyhoos...thanks for the review and hope to see you again. PS Uh oh.....the bags have been mentioned again....please...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived on friday 19th October 2012 for a 2 night stay. As promised there was Dan waiting to take our luggage up to the room whilst we sat and enjoyed a lovely cup of coffee. on arrival in the room I was not disappointed, I had paid slightly more for a family room as I wanted more space and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janette h
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Janette for such a lovely review - especially from such a seasoned traveller such as yourself. It always nice to be appreciated and I'm pleased, once again, that Dan has been mentioned in dispatches. A true stalwart. He fixes the unfixable, He mends the unmendable, He carries bags*, He cleans and polishes as he goes, He moves...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had our wedding at Blackpool early October and had 36 people staying there. What can I say other than Dougie, Mandy and Dan made us feel very welcome, they looked after the guests, set out a buffet and pampered our needs at no extra cost, the Kareoke on Friday was Brilliant - they went the 'extra mile' not many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Whoo hoo....all the very best David and Julie from everyone at the Canasta

Glossop
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just arrived back from a smashing weekend at the Canasta,now we've stayed all over Blackpool throughout the years, B&B's to supposedly up market hotels and i can tell you now people you will not get a better hotel than this, the rooms are exactly as described, obviously i've not stayed in all of them so can't comment on all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Paul and Janette for such a kind review. The pleasure was ours!

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Lovely view from hotel, reception area, dinning room and lounge & bar clean, tidy and very relaxing, welcome was disapointment especially after being stuck in traffic on the sea front for 90 mins, no help with luggage as menshioned in advert. Our room was up 2 flights of stairs to a very small double bedroom with ensuite. Bedroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola L
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Oh heck......I'm sorry about your luggage and the welcome. I know you were stuck in Illumination traffic...gridlocked and it took you an hour to drive 500 yards. I think you finally got here at about 9pm. I offered you a warm drink as I do for all arriving guests, but you declined. I don't take bags to rooms. I dont...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

On arrival there are a number of car park spaces out front and your bags are carried on to your room. The first words are 'Welcome, would you like a Tea or Coffee?' which is welcomed after the time in the car! Oh! And it's free as much as you can drink during your stay! The rooms are small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank werenotstoppingin
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Richard for taking the time to make the review. Ive been a bit busy lately so apologies for the late replies (this applies to all reviews made in October and November) Its always nice to get such a great review from a seasoned traveller such as yourself. Hope to see you in 2013. Regards the bags folks.....please see my...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

10 of us arrived at the hotel on friday 4th Oct for our 3rd stay. and we were not disappointed, as requested 2 of the rooms were near the lift, cases taken up to rooms for us, and a welcome cuppa offered to us as soon as we arrived. Breakfasts are 2nd to none. Rooms always clean and warm. En...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peggy p
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Peggy for your continued custom and honest review Yes, I quite agree - rear facing rooms are small (well we call them "cosy") but adequate for weekend stopovers. Hope to see you again in 2013

Defford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very welcoming and friendly hotel. Sea view was lovely and hotel was right near Tram Stop. Quiet hotel with excellent breakfast. We had a very large room which was very comfortable. Very close to north pier we walked to South Pier. Comfortable Bar and lounge with sea view. Offered free tea and coffee on arrival as we were early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Lynda for your review. I agree - I think we're in the ebst spot in Blackpool - wouldnt swap it with anybody. Hope to see you again.

Ledgewood, NJ
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in a sea view room at the Canasta Hotel and was very pleased with all aspects of my visit. Upon arrival, while my bags were brought upstairs, I sat in the sun lounge and enjoyed a cup of tea. My room and the en-suite were small, but,based upon their descriptions on the website,I expected them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much TripMomLedgewood New Joysey :) Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review - it means a lot especially from such a seasoned traveller such as yourself. I hope you have a great stay in the UK in general and would love to meet you again should you return. Ahem...about taking bags to room...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hi Just back from a great weekend with my friend at the Canasta. We were met on arrival with bags taken to our rooms - offered tea and coffee immediately - Had sea view room was lovely and clean loved the wee tv - didn't watch it much though - The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Caroline and Mary. I'm so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again. OK....this extra note is for all the folk who mentions that we take your bags to your rooms. Prospective guests.....we dont guarantee this. Please dont get grumpy if we don't do...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.9 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
2.5 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
1,269 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,428 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
688 reviews
1.3 km away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €45 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canasta Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canasta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are best , if you struggle with stairs ask for room on lift side”
 of 5 bubbles denisep902, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms available with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 126DaveL, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room3 is small”
 of 5 bubbles Adiscaff5362, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower room numbers are on the side of the hotel with the lift”
 of 5 bubbles 130caroles, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the front was quiet and had a nice view,has lift but a little slow.bathroom could do with updating”
 of 5 bubbles 187047Jane_H_11, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5