We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alandene Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alandene Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Alandene Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a two rooms the stay was great we had a issue with drains smelling but this was soon rectified. the owners were wonderful. The breakfast was really good. choices of cereals, toast ,juices and cooked. The location was great. walking distance to town. You had your own key so you could come and go as you pleased .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Havant, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what can i say about this bed n breakfast hotel - Gail and Chris i cannot fault you on your hospititality and friendlyness nothing was any trouble and was resolved n not questioned - we had a lovely ground floor double n single and the access for the wheelchair was brilliant - Jane n co kept the rooms clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzle P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel was really dirty and the owner was shown the disgusting room they let to us for 3 days and still tried to say it was due to building work, but at the end of the day a room should be checked before letting it out to paying customers and they can't blame building work this dirt was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrobinson2017
Management response:

Dear Mrs Robinson, I am really sorry that you are not happy with your stay at the Alandene Blackpool, You paid for two nights and had one night free, you told myself and my husband that you were here on a course. First night you stayed in room four and both came for breakfast and never mentioned any problem with...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Friendly, Clean and central. The owners where lovely, we had a night out and crawled in at 01:30. We're sure we where quiet but we'd had a skin full. In the morning we went down to a cracking breakfast with loads of toast and a big pot of steaming coffee. The bedroom was small but lovely and clean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary a
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Alandene for the second time last weekend. Went up in the school holidays with my two children and hubby just for two nights. Stayed at the Alandene again as we were familiar with the hotel due to staying before and the guests being so friendly. Had another great stay, the hotel is not expensive to stay so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehiggins8
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a family room as there was myself, partner and our 21 month old daughter,but it was so small we kept tripping over each other. The room itself was very shabby, grubby and rundown, the small double bed was terrible I could feel the springs in the mattress, the pillows were also very lumpy!! The shower was awful as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarena76
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Owners friendly. Although this B&B was cheap, I still expected it to be clean. Underneath the double bed was dirty so I had to ask for it to be swept. Breakfast was nice until I got a long hair in my mouth from the mushrooms. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsp2703
Leicester
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just returned after a two night stay here, could not wait to get home and have a decent shower and a comfortable bed. Our bed was a double, well they call it a double we call it a three quarter divan.lol It was so uncomfortable,you could feel every spring in the mattress. ( now I suffer from arthritis,so I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Lovely hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful in directing us around the area. Showers a bit tempremental but work fine. Would definately stay again! We had 2 rooms, one of which had lots of storage being a double room, and the smaller room (single and double) did not have any cupboards due to its size, but did not bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Starting off to not a very warm greeting you have expected, our room was not only not 100% ready but stank and was far too small for my family. Car park was right up to the door just about and so many parked there, it could be viewed as a fire hazard as hard to squeeze through the cars. Telly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof3yankeerebels

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,026 reviews
2.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,967 reviews
0.7 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
141 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,802 reviews
1.2 km away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alandene is a licensed, clean, friendly, family run guest house. Situated 5 mins walk from north prom, train station and all bars. We offer en-suite rooms, downstairs rooms. Includes full English breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alandene Hotel

Address: 131 Park Road, Blackpool FY1 4ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €40 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alandene Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alandene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alandene Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Alandene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 4 which was small but adequate for a stop over”
garya475, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personally I would keep looking for another place. Travel lodge down the road”
652kevinl, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bigger the room bigger the storage, small rooms have no large cupboards for clothing.”
U2052VIjohnm, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room at the back are quieter.”
Sthelensgal2016, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“front rooms in the annex are cold and can be noisy as on busy road”
marygM8959VW, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5