We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waverley House Apartments

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Waverley House Licensed apartments cater for families and couples who wish to visit Blackpool -we offer flats for 2-4-6 people but unfortunately will not accept bookings from hens/stags or people who wish to bring any pets.we are well located for the beach- the supertram stop and buses are within a 2 minute walk as is the Sandcastle water Park- the Pleasure Beach or numerous eating establishments-our apartments are well equipped with everything we think you will require to make your holiday flat your home---we try to make everyone welcome and hope you will enjoy your stay with us -meet other people and make friends that you can meet up with each year - we look forward to meeting you
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
169Reviews
22Photos
7Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 15
  • 7
  • 4
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
These apartments could never be described as luxurious but they do the job extremely well. They are clean, handy and have all you need for a week's stay. Electricity is by meter, but not extortionate, and hot water and lighting is included in price. Not for you if you want
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I stayed in the ground floor appartments (number 4) last weekend for the one night with my family (2 adults and 1 child). And I can say this staying was really good. Very friendly and attentive staff (big thanks to you!!!). Appartments very "home looking". But at the same time
Read more
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Many Thanks for your review, we are really happy that our efforts to provide a nice comfortable home from home were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Blackpool!
Read more
Quiet and family friendly we enjoyed it's close to beach and pier. Parking is available at back side. Lady of the house friendly and no intrusion close to bank and convenience stores. Rooms are big enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments
Responded 25 May 2018
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are happy you had a great time with us in Blackpool and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Me and my wife took three of our children on a weekend break and stayed in appointment four ground floor it had everything we need and plenty of bed space one on sweet and a separate bath room as well we enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be staying there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments
Responded 25 May 2018
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write us such a great review! This apartment is certainly very spacious and is an advantage for parents with children and prams! We would love to welcome you back again next time you visit Blackpool.
Read more
Worst experience, all rooms filled with dirt. No rubbish removed and your items go missing. Electricity charged double. Toilets were not clean. WIFI doesn't connect and no range. Will not recommend anyone. You would never know why your belongings went missing.
Read more
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Manager at Waverley House Apartments
Responded 31 May 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are disappointing that unlike the majority of our happy customers you did not enjoy your stay with us. It seems you did not take notice of the information book which provides details such as rubbish collection or the emailed information which informs you of the electricity charge which contrary to your opinion is not double. We provide wifi at no extra charge however we can only offer the same service as we are offered by our provider which at busy times like most places that offer free wifi could be better. As this is a communal building it is important to lock your apartment door to maintain the security of your items, you did not report any items missing to any of the staff. If indeed something was missing we would encourage you to make a police report in order for an investigation to take place for the benefit of everyone rather than using trip advisor to make a comment that can have no bearing on getting to the truth and fact of the occurrence. We hope you have more look next time in choosing a property that is more suited to your needs.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementWaverley House Apartments
Ground Floor flat 3 a double ensuite
Photo provided by managementWaverley House Apartments
flat 9 double ensuite
Photo provided by managementWaverley House Apartments
3rd floor -Flat 11 for 6 people-lounge picture
Lovely comfortable beds :-)
Photo provided by managementWaverley House Apartments
flat 9 studio
PreviousNext
12
Maybe you would like to email us with your telephone number? You will find our details on our website.
2 votes
I stayed at the Waverley House recently and really dont have an issue with what you are saying..I am a Licensee and the fact that any premises is Fully Licensed means it has the capacity to sell alcohol not that it has a duty to!!. I have also stayed at many apartments and electricity meters are the norm both in this country and abroad. Stop trying to incite bad feeling about this place with comments i can only assume are personal and derogatory towards an individual(possibly even slanderous) and let people stay and judge for themselves...like I did. And if you work for a company or indeed own one yourself I would be very surprised if you are fault free. Stop victimising people and let them get on with there lives without having to put up with pointless barrages of comments emminating from what I can see is only YOU.
3 votes
Show all answers
Roy & Diane are certainly not to blame for this. They were not allowed to tell incoming guests that it had been bought by someone else, so I would assume that some people feel let down and vented their frustrations in the wrong direction as I wrongly did too. Glenn Rees even thought it was sensible to give his own properties a 5 star rating, which have now been promptly removed by Trip Advisor. Electric Meters - True and fact Bar - True and fact I can tell by speaking to other repeat guests that it will never be the same without Roy and Diane there. I have spoken to them personally and told them to enjoy all the spare time that they have earned. I am sure that we all wish them well.
0 votes
How far is it from the tower
PreviousNext
12
"Don't forget towels they are not provided!!!"
"Remember towels as they aren’t provided."
"Room 11 penthouse"
"Not great if you have disability as four or five stairs to front door."
"Apartment 5 is better"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing