We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waverley House Apartments

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(31 reviews)
“next year”(16 reviews)
“full kitchen”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
123
12
5
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
12
5
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachnext yearfull kitchenlaughing donkeythe penthousea great weekkids entertainmentthe ground floorfamily holidaysea frontenjoyed our stayweekend breakpiersandcastleaccommodationtoasteriv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the ground floor appartments (number 4) last weekend for the one night with my family (2 adults and 1 child). And I can say this staying was really good. Very friendly and attentive staff (big thanks to you!!!). Appartments very "home looking"....More

1  Thank Katerina H
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Quiet and family friendly we enjoyed it's close to beach and pier. Parking is available at back side. Lady of the house friendly and no intrusion close to bank and convenience stores. Rooms are big enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sujitsingh1
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are happy you had a great time with us in Blackpool and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Me and my wife took three of our children on a weekend break and stayed in appointment four ground floor it had everything we need and plenty of bed space one on sweet and a separate bath room as well we enjoyed our stay there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shales102648
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write us such a great review! This apartment is certainly very spacious and is an advantage for parents with children and prams! We would love to welcome you back again next time you visit Blackpool.

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Worst experience, all rooms filled with dirt. No rubbish removed and your items go missing. Electricity charged double. Toilets were not clean. WIFI doesn't connect and no range. Will not recommend anyone. You would never know why your belongings went missing.More

Thank 254jamie
Response from MatthewBracegirdle, Manager at Waverley House ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are disappointing that unlike the majority of our happy customers you did not enjoy your stay with us. It seems you did not take notice of the information book which provides details such...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything we could ask for , enough room, parking available, The Penthouse is Blackpool all over. Ideal for the party. We were met at the door and spoke to the owner afterwards who seemed a great guy. Right near the front and pleasure beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank T G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coopergj
28 September 2016|
Answer
Response from MatthewBracegirdle | Property representative |
Maybe you would like to email us with your telephone number? You will find our details on our website.
2
Votes
Tony K
I hope Steven responds to this. It clearly says on the outside of the building that it is fully licensed. Another Kop-out by Matthew Bracegirdle. As he knows, there was nothing wrong with the place when Glenn Rees (the 'actual' owner bought it in May 2016, but he still persists on blaming the previous owners. Grow a set mate and tell people the truth. 1. There is a bar and IT IS advertised on the outside of the apartments. 2. Stop blaming Roy and Diane for your inability to run this property. 3. Stop blocking Facebook comments from unhappy customers, just to make your page look good. 4. Look at Trip Advisor comments prior to Glenn Rees buying it in May 2016. Speak for itself, does it not? 5. Now look at May 2016 onwards. Speak for itself does it not? As a manager OR owner, the buck stops at you. There are many, many more comments coming to Trip Advisor too, and they cant all be liars. We wont go away!!!!
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from b m |
I stayed at the Waverley House recently and really dont have an issue with what you are saying..I am a Licensee and the fact that any premises is Fully Licensed means it has the capacity to sell alcohol not that it has a... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Apartment 5 is better"
Read review
"Could do with iron and ironing board in room also may b a built in hair dryer ironing board was provide but..."
Read review
"All rooms worst"
Read review
"Mattew pls be honest with the discription of tha apartment. Flat 10 is not for 5 people is for 4"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing