We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shanklin Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
17 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
1
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WHERE DO I START? BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE. No cooked breakfast either just a few some poxy sausages in a tub. NO bread for my son to have toast. APPLES THAT WERE BAD. Juice was warm. Bedrooms small AND COLD WITH NO HEATING AND bunk beds...More

Thank Craigandmechelle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great weekend the hotel was clean a lovely sleep had by all four of us and Gary was very friendly as were his staff.Thank you again looking forward to next time.breakfast was substantial and hot and view was great couldn't ask for...More

Thank Mitchell L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my son,for 4 nights very friendly staff,very good value for money.close to everything i needed for my stay.also breakfast in a morning was brilliant for the price.the owners are very nice to my son who has aspurgers syndrome asked for a yoyo...More

Thank Tourist726279
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Well this hotel is in a fab location and the staff were friendly however as I will list below there is some improvement needed to make it worth a revisit, as currently I wouldn't return We stayed 3 nights here and no one checked our...More

1  Thank Jade W
Response from Paul S, Owner at The Shanklin HotelResponded 25 July 2018

Hi, As we only charge £20 pp including breakfast we don't offer daily room service. There are plenty of expensive hotels that would offer this service. But at the price you paid we can't do that. I know you said you were on your honeymoon...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 8.30pm on Friday night & the man that owns it had us in our room in no time. He was lovely to me & my little boy & very polite. He carried our cases upto our room on the top floor &...More

Thank APRIL S
View more reviews
About
Description
Small family run hotel with a personal touch. Close to the centre of town with all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer only 2 minutes away. ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$51 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Belroy Hotel
102 reviews
.04 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
200 reviews
.13 km away
The Ruskin Hotel
211 reviews
.13 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
406 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 787 restaurants in Blackpool
Palma Cafe
221 reviews
.14 km away
Munchys Cafe
104 reviews
.11 km away
Friends Bar & Restaurant
126 reviews
.12 km away
Dales Diner
44 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 249 attractions in Blackpool
Winter Gardens Blackpool
1,954 reviews
.34 km away
Blackpool Beach
1,063 reviews
.34 km away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
6,281 reviews
.35 km away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,849 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Shanklin Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The 007 room is a must!"
Read review
"Simply ask the owners. They will recommend a room based on your requirements (solo, couple, friends..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing