We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morrisy House

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Morrisy House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Morrisy House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Spent the weekend here for the forst time at morrist house hotel, very welcome each day with smiles and asked how our days was going. The hotel was lovely and will be recommending to friends and family and also will be booking another couple of days again here soon. If you want to book somewhere good this is the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestaylor98
Rotherham
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights 7th to 9th I received a warm welcome from Lee both owners where pleasant warm and helpful. Great breakfast, I stayed in room 12 I found this ideal, it was compact but with a double bed and my own shower it was more than adequate. It was lovely and quiet and I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. New owners this time. They were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The location is a excellent. Pier at the end of the road, pleasure beach few minutes walk away. The hotel is very clean + rooms decorated nicely. Rooms have everything you'd need. We stayed in famiy room, 2 double beds which suits us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly1611
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a week hear for my honeymoon very welcoming atmosfear treated with a smile every day very acomidating to your needs and won't to make you happy frew out your stay clean and tidy rooms good appliances in room very good breakfasts and reasonable price lovely people lovely hotel will be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
swindon
Reviewed 6 July 2016

we turned up to find that the morrisey has new owners ( again ) and after the previous owners , sue and lee made us welcome and were a refreshing alternative to them , lee and sue are both confident and want to take the morrisey back to the superb hotel it was , excellent standards are their aim and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith m
Management response:

We were pleased to meet you both and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again later in the year during the Illuminations.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

very disappointed, room box like. everything white. no internet.for duration of our stay. so many excuses. it was going to be working by midnight, then it was going to be in on 12th july. then it was going to be on the day we were leaving,could not recommend this hotel. our twin room was very basic. would not stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coombesg13
Management response:

Having recently taken over the hotel it was necessary to have new broadband and card machine contracts. These took a lot longer to set up than expected due to failings by our providers. Both issues were completely beyond our control at the time and fully explained to the mother and daughter concerned. We now have wi-fi and a working card...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here for a weekend. Sue & Lee have just taken over but all the rooms look as good as before. Ideal location near to the Pleasure beach and South pier. Definitely one of the better B & B's in Blackpool. Good Breakfast. Limited Parking available. We will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Place was lovely. Myself and my cousin stayed here Friday to Sunday last June 2015. The room was gorgeous and very clean, bed were comfy and there was no noice from outside. The owners had not long taken over and were so friendly. We sat in the bar and chatted away with them for ages. Their dog Alan was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel last week for a weekend away in Blackpool with my family. I had a single room which was very spacious and clean. The rooms were nice and warm and the breakfast was very good. Literally a stones throw away from the seafront and very close to the pleasure beach. There is some free parking but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGibbo
leicester
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I've stayed in various b&b's in Blackpool but I have to say this one was a big improvement on what I'd come to expect. Free parking (although limited spaces) was a bonus and the hotel is ideally placed, very close to the promenade, South Pier and Pleasure Beach. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob-the-blue

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
956 reviews
0.9 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
2,999 reviews
0.0 km away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#34 of 852 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#42 of 852 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.0 km away
The Wescoe
The Wescoe
#159 of 852 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.2 km away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#129 of 852 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxed holiday in a family atmosphere where every effort will be made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Where good food and cleanliness are assured having recently been awarded by the top rating of 5 from Food Safety & Hygiene. With 13 comfortably furnished bedrooms comprising of double, twin and family types. We are a Family friendly hotel so unfortunately we are unable accommodate stag and hen parties ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morrisy House

Address: 17 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €41 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisy House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Morrisy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morrisy House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Morrisy House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 was a quiet family room, very spacious with 2 double beds”
ks81977, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 10 two queen beds ideal for families, tad tiny for for ladies!!! clothes etc,..quiet room, top floor though!”
happypeopleUk, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and comfortable”
feeelrobbed, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for families, great location, great all round”
vickycon3884, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 10 great for families room 6 has sea view and front view”
paulandandrea1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates