We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charnley Gold Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Charnley Gold Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Charnley Gold Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked into this hotel for the blofest weekend. The hotel is amazing I just love it! Great staff very friendly breakfast is good nice bar as well if you want a nice drink! Bed was comfy! I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone lookin for a few days in blackpool! They would do anything to help you!!! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Brilliant breakfast, great hosts , has a bar too great value cosy hotel always stay here , not far from Central pier or Blackpool tower short walk to north pier or to shops . Lounge to sit in at bar the hotel is 20 minute walk from station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for takeing the time to make a review looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Blackpool

Wallasey
Reviewed 16 January 2017

would stay again 10/10 nice friendly place to stay beds dead comfortable breakfast loads to choose from TV in room would stay there again very cheep last minute booking bar in hotel to so even better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcmah_394456
home
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed at charnley gold for one night very friendly and very helpful id go back again Very central for everything we were goinnto winter gardens so it was very local The owner was very helpful directing us the best palces to go

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hagan43
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A warm welcome .Double room very small , but adequate, warm and clean . Great breakfast , lots of choice .Friendly staff. Perfect for what we needed . Good value for money . Plenty of long stay parking nearby . we would definitely stay again . best bit - breakfast . worst bit - the room was too warm (...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda g
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We have rated Charnley Gold as poor only due to its great location within easy walk to the Tower , Winter Garden, shops, places to eat etc, and its helpful and friendly owners and staff otherwise it would have been terrible. Our tiny room was very,very tired and not very clean and I was glad to have a thick plastic...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you feel that your room was tiny and dirty. As you did not say anything at the time of your stay i feel a little miffed at your comments. The size of the room is given on booking site used, if you wanted a larger room you could of booked a larger room but odviously cost was more important...

northeast
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Another great weekend owners of hotel great do anything for you and the breakfasts are brilliant could not fault them at all only thing I could say is shower rooms very small and some of the rooms need a bit of work done but a very good place to stay as very close to everything

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordie125
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. Thank you for your input and room refurbishment is ongoing.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a ladies weekend away. The landlords were very friendly and pleasant, it was like going home to home. The breakfast was was great, as they accommodated our need for vegetarian. We would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harsitas
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you ladies enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

cumbria
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very welcoming hosts,very good location 2 minutes from coral island,brilliant breakfast pleasing all 8 of us,lovely clean place and friendly staff,our second stay at charnley gold,this time with my children and granddaughter aged 10 month,we all enjoyed our 3 night stay and hopefully be back soon.the McGee's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe m
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making a review glad you enjoyed your stay looking for2ard to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the best and most friendly hotel in blackpool,nothing is 2 much trouble giving you the best service through the night with the bar staying open if you can keep drinking followed by a excellent breakfast in the morning to get you going again for the day ahead, thanks again both and hope to see you all again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brabs123
Martyn O, Owner at Charnley Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Looking forward to next year

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#84 of 913 in Blackpool
267 reviews
0.2 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
267 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#33 of 913 in Blackpool
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#52 of 913 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#176 of 913 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €41 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charnley Gold Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms very clean ”
 of 5 bubbles hagan43, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room ok but shower room very small”
 of 5 bubbles geordie125, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had twin/and double and was comfortable to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles harsitas, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If it says 'small room' you'd better believe it!”
 of 5 bubbles Bonniebunnie, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi downstairs but not in rooms , beds very comfy and bedding imaculate !”
 of 5 bubbles aflett079, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates