We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savoy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savoy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,981: English reviews
Newcastle
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I booked 2 nights in this hotel in October without checking on here first. After reading some of the reviews we were dreading our stay, however I think some people have been rather unfair. I think the problem is some people assume because the hotel is called the Savoy the clientele will be gentlemen in top hats with white canes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daviecolNewcastle
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Stayed here for my partners birthday remembering how grand this hotel used to be. It wasn't cheap either but when you wen into the hotel your greeted by the smell of foist and can see how run down the hotel is. It is such a shame as it has been neglected and could be so beautiful . The staff have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracy c
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

Good hotel and staff , food was excellent but bedrooms looked a little tired could do with redecorating will certainly be going to Savoy again for another line dance weekend nxt November Once again a good hotel but do not expect five star

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamurphy48
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I'm particularly pleased to hear, that you...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

the best thing about the hotel is the food. the room had more stains the not, the windows broken, stains in the bathroom and on the curtains. one tiny poxy lift for the hotel that can barely fit anyone in and you wait forever to get it. Minimal parking for the size of the hotel. Very disapointed in the britaania...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe g
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We booked back in May for the 60s weekend in November, via the new amen corner web site, before making the booking we rang the hotel to confirm that the booking we were about to make included the entertainment for the 60s weekend, we were told that any entertainment that was on in the hotel would be included, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean B
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We stayed in a group of about 90 other Line Dancers on a holiday organised by Select Events. Food at the hotel was excellent both quality and variety. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Ballroom was excellent. Bedrooms were basic but fully acceptable, with comfortable beds. Whole hotel was nicely warm. Our only criticism was that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. Myself and all the staff, really look...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Stayed 2 nights 29-30 Oct 2014. £210 Bed & Breakfast for 2 people. rated as 3 star but how I will never know. Bed comfortable, breakfast good and that's it. Toilet stopped working after first day - reported to reception who were not really interested as apparently it been like that for a while. It was not fixed and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanmiguel22
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Sheffield, UK
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Whilst what other reviewers have said about the state of the Savoy hotel is undoubtedly true, please do try and remember what is important for your stay in Blackpool. The location of the hotel is excellent - my room had a straight-on view of the sea, buses and trams stop right outside, you are away from the noise of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inthebook
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. It is however, refreshing to receive such an optimistic minded persons review. Its good to see that you could look past any negatives, and focus on enjoying your break in...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

we stayed here many many years ago and it was ok back then, not great but ok, we came back as our normal hotel was full, it was so dirty we telephoned down to ask for a better room there wasn't any as all were the same, as it was the lights everywhere was full, I cried it was that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa H
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Wigan
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We were originally booked in at the Metropole, but it was overbooked. They transferred us to the Savoy which was a couple of miles up the road towards Cleveleys. Free taxis were provided between the Metropole and the Savoy to compensate for the inconvenience. The Savoy must have been really grand back in the day, but it is well overdue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that despite...

946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (938)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (126)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (478)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,674 reviews
0.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,949 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
918 reviews
0.7 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
1,012 reviews
5.1 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Britannia Savoy Hotel Blackpool is a popular and intimate Blackpool hotel, located on the quieter North Shore. It is nearby many of Blackpool's famous attractions and sits proudly overlooking the beach so if you are looking for Blackpool hotels on the seafront then consider the Savoy - fantastic location and value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €32 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savoy Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
6 months ago
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are spacious as are most old hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretl17, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 124”
 of 5 bubbles Sianm89, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 609annp, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view corner suites”
 of 5 bubbles Holly399, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 124carolr, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5