We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1154)
Room & Suite (424)
Dining (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good16%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible44%
4 days ago
“Dated ! Needs updating, overpriced never again.”
1 week ago
“Good hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,301)
There are newer reviews for Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveller rating
172
373
398
381
973
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
373
398
381
973
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
711 - 715 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

During my working life, I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, from the Far East, to the West Coast; this hotel, without doubt, ranks (how appropriate) amongst the worst experiences I have ever had. I chose this hotel on the recommendation of a...More

5  Thank alan m
Response from Craig H, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here 1 night, & I'm glad that's all it was..our room was filthy, we found a pound coin on the bathroom floor, & several hair pins & grips in the room. There is obviously an issue with the gutters outside, as we had...More

3  Thank james j
Response from Craig H, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel needs closing down! Absolutely filthy, skirting boards, cupboards, doors, look like they have not been cleaned in years. The carpets are faded, dirty and worn as is the furniture in the rooms and in the public areas. The wall paper is peeling off...More

2  Thank Nerina112233
Response from Craig H, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here a few weeks ago. Was a late booking.. After reading all the terrible reviews I was really worried about staying here and didn't know what to expect. All the staff were really helpful. Our room was small but clean. The tv...More

Thank Becca V
Response from Craig H, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. It’s good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for themselves...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015

I came here for an event which was a lovely day as it was spent with family however the staff at this hotel were very rude. In particular the blonde receptionist whom the manager had to repeatedly jump in and ease tensions surely they have...More

3  Thank Gemma7186
Response from Craig H, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1154)
Room & Suite (424)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Seantan2011
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from superssonic | Reviewed this property |
Maybe if they have ground floor rooms as the lift is so tiny
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away at all cost"
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Stay in another hotel"
Read review
"Choose a room at another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing