We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lichfield Hotel

121 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“next year”(14 reviews)
“biscuits”(10 reviews)
“hosts paul”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
111
4
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
111
4
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbiscuitshosts paulpiping hoton arrivalshort staymy wife and i have justgreat weekendthe perfect hostexcellent hostscant waitmini breakcouldn't faultsea frontweekend breakcentral piertea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was nice, apart from that the room was tiny and bathroom , the lady that works there is really nice,helpful and kind unlike a male under the name of tony he was very rude ,stuck up and very cheeky and infuriated me at times...More

Thank tdogkfc
Response from Paul E, Guest Relations Manager at Lichfield HotelResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review I do disagree with you about Tony as he did try and help you as for the drinks at the bar it as always been a standard joke with Tony and meant nothing by it. and he even helped you...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for the last weekend of the lights.... had a fantastic stay, rooms were spotless, breakfast fab, great location and kids and my mother in law loved it as it has a stair lift as she struggles with stairs.. Tony the host is hilarious...More

Thank Tessylou
Response from Paul E, Owner at Lichfield HotelResponded 12 November 2017

glad you enjoyed your selves and hope to see you again

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night visit. Lovely welcome from Paul & Tony. Brilliant breakfast and everything you needed in the bedroom. Will definitely return and would highly recommend for a lovely relaxing break. Thanks again.

Thank Brenda S
Reviewed 29 October 2017

cant say anything bad about this hotel ,our hosts paul and tony so lovely ,made us feel very welcome ,breakfast superb ,five star quality ,very clean everything supplied ,cant wait for next visit ,and we,recommend friends to stop here ,so lovely thank you .

Thank lindjohn2017
Response from Paul E, Owner at Lichfield HotelResponded 30 October 2017

glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again Paul

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 night stay here, and I have to say Paul & Tony are excellent hosts. We have stayed in many hotels with higher star ratings and I can say the hospitality here is among the best...More

Thank MartyMcdee
Response from Paul E, Owner at Lichfield HotelResponded 18 October 2017

we are glad you enjoyed your self and hope to see you again

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liz G
3 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul E | Property representative |
yes we do allow smoking in rooms only
1
Vote
paulsharma22
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Paul E | Property representative |
hi yes we do have family rooms if you work your dates out and ring me on 01253402326
0
Votes
claire_3112
5 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Paul E | Property representative |
No sorry we don't as we have one here
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sea veiw but with ensuite"
Read review
"Sea views are a must."
Read review
"room on the front"
Read review
"On the seafront, near the central pier, central for everything"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing