We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St James Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St James Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of St James Hotel Blackpool
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night with my daughter,son-in-law and two grandchildren.The rooms are clean and comfortable,warm,plenty of hot water etc.Friendly hosts,couldn't do enough for us.Good hearty breakfast with,children well catered for.The only downsides were no WiFi and the bar wasn't open but there are plenty of bars in Blackpool! Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmax_13
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for only 1 night with are granddaughter Betsie,we had a beautiful clean fresh room with a fantastic large bay window 😀 the couple who own it were brilliant & we had a lovely freshly cooked breakfast,we will defiantly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyangaz89
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and everything was great. We arrived quite late but checking in was very easy and there was plenty of parking, the owners were very helpful. They cooked us vegetarian breakfasts and dinners which were delicious. The room was lovely and big and very quiet. We will definitely be back next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My mum and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location with just a short walk to the tower and centre of Blackpool. The owners were really friendly and welcoming .We stayed in the room with the bay window sea view and the view was amazing both of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay17
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so and have booked 5 rooms already for two long weekends in 2017 bringing the grandchildren as a treat. The owners (our hosts) have always given us a warm friendly welcome, and have let us park (if there is room) earlier than check in which is great. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _mandytalbot78
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good location as close to the tower and attractions. Room very small although decorated nicely. Window would not close so traffic noise constant. The owners are not very pleasant when you mention a problem. In fact I am sure they will give a negative comment. The shower in the room didn't work properly and ran cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi I'm glad u told us about the window it is now fixed as for shower running cold never ..we know the reason for your review you didn't get a bay window sea view I'm glad you say never again as your not welcome at our freindly hotel anyone reading this will see other reveiws that are based on the...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

After arriving on 15th for two nights in blackpool the hotel we booked let us down!! Manager didnt show! (Lollys hotel)Being 3adults a toddler and a babie this hotel gave us rooms for our stay. Was all last minite and they even stayed open just with us staying so we had a place to stay considering they had plans. Fab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison B
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Having just come back from a weekend break as a single parent with two teenage children and a one year old I thought I,d pop a review up to say how much we enjoyed our stay, the room was a good size,nice decor and en suite with amazing sea front views, the location was ideal only a few minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
Liverpool, England
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A very last minute booking found me at this hotel greeted by a friendly, but puzzled chap after i made a mistake when booking and said i was due to arrive at 3pm, but not booking it until after 8pm! I was given Room 4, and it was nice enough, though framed pieces of wallpaper is certainly a decoration i've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looprevil
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay I'm sorry about the orange but on that day when we finished breakfast I had a glass and said to my wife this not taste the same we poured it away so sorry must of been a one off take care thanks again stuart

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Just come back from a 4 night stay and want to go back already . St James hotel was welcoming and comfy . The owners were lovely nothing was to much trouble , they Evan let my 5 yr old son feed their fish which he loved . Breakfast was spot on and served hot and by the lovely john...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffyboo2
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

ThanKyou for your review it was a pleasure to meet you and have yu stay with us Thankyou stuart and hilary

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
27 reviews
0.1 km away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#40 of 72 in Blackpool
161 reviews
0.0 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,026 reviews
0.0 km away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#234 of 911 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#91 of 911 in Blackpool
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about St James Hotel Blackpool

Address: 246 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €55 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St James Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your St James Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St James Hotel Blackpool staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St James Hotel Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The common room: comfortable; good sea view; pool table; dartboard. The bar is open upon request, drinks are not expensive.. happy days!!”
_mandytalbot78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 is fab with a lovely window sea front bay”
fluffyboo2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had sea view so ask for 1 if possible”
foxesfan, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
Wulliebear, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is worth having and even if on top floor lift makes accessible for all”
keithaldismiller, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5