We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wave Crest Hotel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“toast”(17 reviews)
“manager phil”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Golf course
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Wave Crest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
57
26
10
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
26
10
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastmanager philcooked breakfastpleasure beachfamily roomthe hotel managerflat screen tvselection of cerealsrecommend this hotelon site parkingblackpool towernext morningdressing tablethe location is perfectbirthday weekendhotel bartea and coffee facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Booked for family weekend away, room was average for what we paid and was really disappointed the lounge was closed due to refurbishment. On a positive note phil was lovely and very accommodating, gave us a fan, extra pillows on request and allowed us to...More

Thank shammysp
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this establishment is not a worthy place to stay irrespective of your budget. The rooms are poor in standard and are not functional in comparison to that of most basic accommodation offered at alternative establishments nearby. The manager has the most inappropriate attitude to...More

Thank Visitingtonight
Response from Phil L, Owner at Wave Crest HotelResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I cannot help but wonder why you stayed here for three days. You stayed as part of a party on 16-19 June 2017. and arrived drunk and aggressive in behaviour. I have already replied to your friends review titled "Rude...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 5 rooms. Arrived at the hotel way before the check in time but still Phil checked us in which I think it was nice of him and even checked us out a bit late aswell. The rooms are good done up. Really good...More

Thank Abrar G
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We booked 9 rooms. All rooms were old dirty and the mattresses were about 3 inches thick. The manager is very rude and defensive when asked about anything, His answer was I don't have to speak to you. My room 103 no remote for the...More

3  Thank paul r
Response from Phil L, Owner at Wave Crest HotelResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you Paul. In reply, When your brother ( Neil ) booked the rooms he assured me that there would be no problems as we do not normally take large parties. However, you and others from your party arrived to check in drunk and started...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

first of all id like to apologise to phil (manager)for my late review (sorry mate). im sure he will forgive as i reviewed on booking.com first when i first stayed). i loved staying here . the double rooms were great spacious for 2 adults. wifi...More

Thank lee w
Response from Phil L, Manager at Wave Crest HotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate all your kind feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Enjoy all this heat we're...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nadzash135
24 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Phil L | Property representative |
Sorry the bar is closed for refurbishment
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2 min walk to promenade, and 20 min walk to the tower."
Read review
"choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Front rooms are amazing"
Read review
"Free wifi!! Amazing owner and staff!! Great price for a great place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing