We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Derina Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
New Derina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Derina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Well as always we had a fabulous stay at the new derina,,value for money,great helpful couldn't do more for you hosts lez+linden,,we have been staying here for the last few years and are always more than happy with our stay lez+linden can't do enough for you,all you need to do is ask+they both are more than happy to help,,comfortable beds,,lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharelle M
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Girls Hope your all OK, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was fantastic to see you all again this year, lots of laughs and fun as always :-) It is so kind of you to point out to people that the recent 'bad' review must of been for somebody else's hotel! Linden and I were so...

Bury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

stayed here 4th oct for 1 night the room was small but ok the bed linen was very clean and so comfy. The breakfast was lovely and very hot lez and lindon couldn't have been more helpful. I would just get those squeaky floorboards sort as our room was enroute to the toilet they woke me up every time some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are so glad you were comfy for your nights sleep and also that you enjoyed your breakfast. So sorry to hear about your disturbed sleep though, we have not been told about the squeaky floorboards near your room before but we will make...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

This hotel came to my rescue a few weeks ago. I'm going to tell a little story to explain exactly how this happened. I had arranged to go on a nice Friday night date around the fair town of Blackpool. I had booked at night's stay at another establishment, however, idiot that I am, I did not look into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, it was very kind of you. We are glad we could help when things were looking bleak that night. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will look forward to meeting you again in the future hopefully if you decide to come...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Having stayed here for the weekend with my husband & daughter a couple of weeks ago I felt I had to share my review - which does not at all match the most recent ones! We found the New Derina to be a great base for our stay in Blackpool; couldn't have picked better! We were given a lovely warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol288
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol What can I say, thank you so, so much for your wonderful comments and also for putting people straight about the hotel. To say I was devastated at the person who put the last review on is an understatement, I fully understand that people's expectations are different but when people resort to lying and downright slander because they...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights, i slept on a small bed with my boyfriend and we couldn't even turn on to our backs because we would fall out. The room what we actually book got given to someone else what booked a day later. The food was horrible. it tasted like rubber and I wouldn't even served it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty A
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Well Kirsty what can I say but I was very, very shocked to read the things you have put on in your comments about the hotel. When your Mum booked the hotel for you I explained that due to the time of year I had minimal rooms left to offer and told her that this was one of our smaller...

West Sussex
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a hotel that didn't match what it offered on line. We booked in on Friday afternoon. ..Three of us arrived first. ..then another three arrived later after a nine hour drive. ...we were abruptly asked for the rest of the amount for our stay by lyndon. When we said we usually pay the outstanding amount when booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stormbreaker9
Lez C, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Linden and I were very sorry to read how upset you were with your stay. We do everything we possibly can to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and are pleased to say that in almost every case (circa 99%) we get it right and guests come back to us time and time again. I would...

Grendon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed in many B&B's in Blackpool and this was very clean and tidy BUT the beds were horrendous. You couldn't get comfortable, the mattress and mattress protectors, well I think that they needed throwing away and starting again. It could be a lovely place. Linden and his mum made us very welcome and advised us where to go and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ2507
blackburn uk
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for one night following the Rod Stewart gig. Never stayed in Blackpool before so nothing to compare it against. Our bedroom wasn't en suite which we booked however it was tiny although clean and adequate for our needs. Toilet was quite a walk at the far end of the corridor? Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leeguapo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just like to say a massive thanks to les and linden for putting us up last minute. Brill hotel, clean, bright and lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for us during our short stay. The breakfast was lovely, real value for money. Thanks once again, will defo return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603annea
Devizes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here loads of times les and lindon are really friendly and helpful nothing's to much trouble for them lovely clean and tidy room with on suite would highly recommend this place to any one visiting Blackpool 5 minutes walk to town and pubs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathanpalmer

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,839 reviews
0.5 km away
Lolly's Hotel
Lolly's Hotel
#669 of 915 in Blackpool
422 reviews
0.2 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#82 of 915 in Blackpool
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#22 of 915 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.1 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#16 of 915 in Blackpool
1,253 reviews
0.1 km away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#17 of 915 in Blackpool
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €56 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Derina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking take care because it states double however some rooms its two single beds”
 of 5 bubbles tracymW3781CC, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not accept room 6 if you require a double room”
 of 5 bubbles traceyt755, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“just enjoy yourselves”
 of 5 bubbles Stewart1948, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would call the hotel direct to book as we did this and they were able to recommend the best room for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol288, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they will sort it out for you.”
 of 5 bubbles hayseyd, 3 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay