We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Willin House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Willin House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Willin House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for IVDC with the rest of the uni team, and we all loved it. Everywhere was sparkling clean, comfortable, and cosy. The owners were very lovely as well, and kindly let us store all of our bags there whilst we went out and about on Sunday! Easy walking distance from everything in Blackpool as well, we only needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyx H
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review pleased that you all enjoyed your stay again with us ,for such a large young group you are all so well behaved and treat our hotel with respect ,that it is our pleasure to have you all stay thanks again mags

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at Willin House three times now, the first two times being with a large group of dancers and this time with just my partner for a competition at the winter gardens. Every time the owners have been incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms had all been redone when we stayed this time with a modern and practical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brollyhopper
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in october great hosts geoff and madge couldn't of done anything else to make our stay the best MUST MUST MUST STAY HERE// ps thanks for the whisky and the scrambled egg see yous again next year /John and ian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snaddon
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed October half term. Rooms clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee replenished daily. Hosts couldn't do enough for you. Good value breakfast too. Close to tower will not have any problems on staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjulie357
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Great find. Lovely competitively priced hotel and with very helpful owners. All you really need for a break in Blackpool. 5 minutes from the tower. Very clean and warm (and it was cold this weekend in Blackpool). Breakfast well worth the extra £5, good quality ingredients. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyoglesby
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is an awful place to stay. .Don't stay!!!! . it smells of urine, the staff are so rude. There is a woman there called Margaret who is the manager and she is so disrespectful. she doesn't care about who you are and doesn't even look at you when she speaks to you. The wall are so thin and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

You are really a very sad individual why would anyone serve half an egg or sausage and we have no vinegar on our tables you need help

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Willin house on 28th Oct till the 30 th ..absolutely fantastic hotel ,we had two rooms just wish we could have stayed a little longer 😁 owners lovely people.very clean, beds soooo comfy an warm ,beautiful breakfast .definitely will return 👍 thankyou the hayward family x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsrcie123
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us , hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. When we checked in the owners were friendly enough. We asked if they had a map of Blackpool as we had a vague plan of what we were going to do but we're not entirely sure where everything was located. One of the owners gave us directions to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylee C
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Not quite sure how you can get the directions wrong for the tourist office it is opposite the tower and the centre is where it always has been. We always advise younger people on their noise levels when they return at night when they arrive to avoid any problems later on, we mentioned this to you once not unreasonable I...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Took our two Granddaughters for a two night stay to see the illuminations. Geoff & Maggi gave a warm welcome and were very helpful on our early arrival even though they were very busy. Room was clean and had everything we needed with adequate space for us all. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty & plentiful. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyStockton
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review , so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Willin House Hotel well what can I say : It's run by a wonderful couple Geoff & Maggi they greeted us with a beautiful smile and showed us to our room. Explained what was what and presented us with the key to the room and hotel front door. This is the third year we have been coming and wouldn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
465margaret, Manager at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Carl for your great review we always have a nice time ourselves when you are here as you are always great company see you next year

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
945 reviews
0.0 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#121 of 911 in Blackpool
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#31 of 911 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#176 of 911 in Blackpool
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#170 of 911 in Blackpool
102 reviews
0.3 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#87 of 911 in Blackpool
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Willin House Hotel

Address: 12-14 Kent Road, Blackpool FY1 5HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €45 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Willin House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willin House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willin House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room really but ask for ensuite”
, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them there all as good as each other”
827gavm, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with bathroom and toilet”
PrincessJuliet, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in family room 7, Can't fault it”
499arthurg, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“book early if you want an ensuite”
CarolD33, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates