We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sutton Park Guest House

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$101*
US$104*
US$101*
US$104*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sutton Park Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Sutton Park Guest House
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a really nice stay here, the owners were lovely, let us stay in the room longer the next day due to no one else staying. Own key for front door so we could come in whatever time we wanted to x will be staying again x thanks kendall x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendallwhite
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Kendall - it was great to meet you all. I do hope your designated driver felt better after a few hours extra rest. We do always try to let guests stay later if there is nobody else going into their room that day. We do hope that we will see you all again soon. Kind regards Stewart &...

Reviewed 1 week ago

brill stay at the Sutton park, lovely place and nothing too much trouble for stew and gill, lovely décor and food great, little gem uncovered for all ages. we will be back. paul kaz fran and baz thnks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Karen, for taking the time to leave us a nice review. It was nice to meet you all, so sorry the weather let you down. Hopefully the next time we see you the weather will be kinder to you all. At least you had a nice meal out and a good time at Viva. If you come back...

Luton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed for one night unfortunately ! Wow! What an amazing guest house! The best I've ever stayed in. The place was spotless , great location and everything that you could possibly need was supplied. Nothing was too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here whilst in town to watch the darts. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Well presented rooms, great hosts and even had some banter with the owners over Breakfast. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joezeezy
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so sorry that we did not have the dates you wanted for your next visit, but we do hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind regards Stewart & Gill

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with 5 other friends for a 30th birthday celebration. We arrived 2 hours early for check in but this wasn't a problem, we were greeted in a very friendly and cheery manner and told our rooms were ready so not to worry. The exterior looked really lovely and inviting. When we went inside it was even more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah, it was lovely to have you and your friends stay with us for a 30th birthday celebration - what a lovely review. We really should get you write our marketing material as we can't think of anything you left out, apart from our Light Bites menu available early evening before guests go out on the town or...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous reviewer was spot on i cant add anything more. Attention to detail and cleanliness could not be beaten. The little extra touches of mini cakes etc and goody bags for the children on leaving are a surprise and much appreciated extra. Truly 10 out of 10 and not just your average B & B!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are pleased that your family had a nice time with us. We try to pay a great deal of attention to the cleanliness and our freebies - as we know that they are appreciated by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here after scrolling through guest houses in Blackpool, came across this hotel pictures are exactly what this hotel offers.. Superbly decorated and very cosy.. I have nothing to fault in this hotel room 6 was so beautiful, from the decor to the crystal looking lamps, spacious bathroom.. Fantastic.. Inside the room you normally get tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Goodness me Samantha - what a lovely review. Stewart is still having problems recognising himself from your review on our Facebook page!! I'm sorry that you had to walk in - and then out again from other establishment in Blackpool. Still, we are so pleased that you found us and enjoyed staying here. Hopefully we will see you both again,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fab! We arrived 2 hours early and still able to check in, no waiting around AND given a bottle of bubbly, plus sweets and bottled water. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern but very homely. From the views to the lovely touches throughout the hotel you could not ask for anything more. Breakfast was very very good. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zirish83
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Zoe, it was lovely to have you stay with us, particularly after the fun and games you had with Expedia - I don't suppose you will be using them again! The on-line travel agents are all a little bit rubbish - you should always get a better deal when you book direct with a hotel - they should at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay! So many nice little touches, the owners couldn't have been nicer! They really went the extra mile, the breakfast was brilliant, so much choice. really good value for money. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomo25
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit - we do try to go the extra mile and its lovely when it is noticed. THank you also for saying you would recommend. Kind regards Stewart & Gill

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights on a Groupon deal, what a gem of a little hotel! This was our first visit to Blackpool and we were greeted very warmly straight away on arrival by Stuart, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our room was upgraded to a lovely top floor room, beautifully furnished, warm, comfortable and with every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie8JS
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Jackie for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so sorry that you were stuck with Stewart all the time - I tend to leave the hosting to Stewart as he has the gift of the gab and an endless supply of rubbish jokes (which I have heard too many times before)!! In...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (31)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,061 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,854 reviews
1.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
966 reviews
1.8 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
478 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €60 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sutton Park Guest House staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sutton Park Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms looked beautiful !”
G2842OXtraceyb, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Contact the hotel they will try help with everything.”
zirish83, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“mid- range but a luxury feel.”
lindseyclemons1970, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was No 9, My brothers and their wives had No 6 & No 7 - all rooms were fantastic. Couldn't fault them.”
Robh1964, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great clean accommodation with great proprietors”
Andyharb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates