We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Moorfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Moorfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Moorfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel was ok Derek and Rosie were lovely. Adam was rude. Not even a good morning. The bedroom was tiny not great when I had called ahead and had my 9wk olds travel cot. The shower was scalding and when I asked if there was anything Adam could do he wasn't interested and was rude no apology. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Johanne1982
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

I acknowledge your feedback. Unfortunately you chose to confront me with your complaints in the middle of a packed dining room whilst we were in the middle of serving breakfast to 50 other guests. I wish you could have chosen a more appropriate time to present your feedback. The hotel was fully booked and therefore we were unable to give...

Horbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A group of us staryed here as we were heading out into Blackpool to celebrate the birthday of a friend. Check in was speedy and we were asked what time we’d like breakfast the next morning. The room was small but clean (room 26 on top floor) and the bed was very comfy. There was a small en-suite which looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melzie84
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope to see you here in Blackpool some time again in the future. Kind regards

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

From our initial arrival, we we're greeted with a friendly and sincere aim to ensure our sta was enjoyable and pleasurable. Rosie and her family made you feel welcome and provided a superb level of hospitality Minutes away from the tram service the hotel is ideally placed Cannot recommend this hotel more highly and would love to stay again Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark36h
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one night and wanted somewhere quiet but close to centre checked in early with no problems had a great nights sleep aswel. Tram stop just over the road which takes you to any part of the town. Didn't stay for breakfast as I was in a rush for the train but it smelt great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan W
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully next time you'll be able to stay for our breakfast! Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Brilliant hotel to stay in room was could of been abit cleaner . Owner closed the bar at 8.00pm which i dont think he should off as their was lots of people wanting drinks their was no entertainment while i was their john was amazing made us feel so very welcome and always had a laugh Derrick lovely man food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katlyn15
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As regards bar opening times, the bar is open according to demand, and with someone on duty at all times in the hotel anyone wanting the bar only needed to ring the bell in reception...

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 11th August until today the 15th August , I was booked in bye Adam and Derek the owners off this hotel who were very welcoming. My stay was amazing I was treated like royalty the kids cried when we were leaving , the breakfast was by far the best cooked breaky iv ever had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Also, thank you for your kind words of encouragement. As regards the previous review wihich made negative comments against us, this came from a couple from Manchester who swore and were abusive because we refused...

glasgow
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday night, 2 adults and 3 young children. We booked the family room which was excellent value as everywhere else wanted up to book 2 rooms. In the room were 2 double beds and a single bed. Room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Staff were friendly, especially the blonde Scottish girl who checked us in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlene85
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Moorfield, and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best wishes, Adam Pernak Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ignore the previous review. I didn't write it. Owners and management were pompous and arrogant both father and son. Food was nothing to write home about either. I would not recommend staying here at all. The room was cleanish but there was a lot of dust especially in the bathroom. Go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Joan A
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

I acknowledge your feedback, and hope that you will enjoy other hotels in Blackpool in the future.

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic visit .staff friendly and always helpful xx food a credit to the hotel Would recommend always I enjoyed my stay five star all the way Adam,rose and staff offer a warm and very friendly hotel and high standard of cleanliness of which I am very particular and was pleased about Also a wee mention to adam,s dad as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff, attentive. Owner was nice and Rosie at Breakfast a wee gem. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay on the north shore away from the noise. Clean and comfortable room. Also quite spacious with 3 beds. Will return in our next visit to Blackpool

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Niall B
MoorfieldHotel, Manager at The Moorfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 km away
Moorfield Hotel
Moorfield Hotel
#293 of 913 in Blackpool
47 reviews
4.2 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#201 of 913 in Blackpool
136 reviews
2.8 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#462 of 913 in Blackpool
76 reviews
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,979 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new family-run ownership, the Moorfield Hotel continues to offer affordable, comfortable and friendly accommodation, just off the Queens Promenade in the North Shore area of Blackpool.We welcome couples, families, mature groups and singles – sorry, no stag and hen groups. Coach bookings and private parties accommodated on request.* 30 bedrooms, en suite with Freeview TV* Lift to all floors* Car park with free parking to rear* Open all year* Home cooked food* TV Lounge* Well stocked residents bar* Bar lounge* Sun lounge with sea views* Friendship weeks* Entertainment weeks* Tinsel and Turkey breaks* Christmas House Party* New Year’s Party breaks* Low cost door to door transport (on request)* Excellent service from experienced staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moorfield Hotel

Address: 8-10 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €46 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Moorfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Moorfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 7 which was roomy and overlooked the car park - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SwintonManchester, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose any of the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles AlessG_12, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room in a quiet part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2510ScottishBorders, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Lift avaliable to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles melzie84, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Building has internal lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles Mark36h, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5