We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Moorfield Hotel

61 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
18 May 2016
“Great little hotel run by friendly staff”
24 Nov 2015
“Short break”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Moorfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
15
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
15
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel was ok Derek and Rosie were lovely. Adam was rude. Not even a good morning. The bedroom was tiny not great when I had called ahead and had my 9wk olds travel cot. The shower was scalding and when I asked if there...More

5  Thank Johanne1982
Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 7 September 2014

I acknowledge your feedback. Unfortunately you chose to confront me with your complaints in the middle of a packed dining room whilst we were in the middle of serving breakfast to 50 other guests. I wish you could have chosen a more appropriate time to...More

Reviewed 26 August 2014

A group of us staryed here as we were heading out into Blackpool to celebrate the birthday of a friend. Check in was speedy and we were asked what time we’d like breakfast the next morning. The room was small but clean (room 26 on...More

1  Thank melzie84
Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope to see you here in Blackpool some time again in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 25 August 2014

From our initial arrival, we we're greeted with a friendly and sincere aim to ensure our sta was enjoyable and pleasurable. Rosie and her family made you feel welcome and provided a superb level of hospitality Minutes away from the tram service the hotel is...More

Thank Mark36h
Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one night and wanted somewhere quiet but close to centre checked in early with no problems had a great nights sleep aswel. Tram stop just over the road which takes you to any part of the town. Didn't stay for breakfast as I...More

1  Thank Jordan W
Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully next time you'll be able to stay for our breakfast! Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Brilliant hotel to stay in room was could of been abit cleaner . Owner closed the bar at 8.00pm which i dont think he should off as their was lots of people wanting drinks their was no entertainment while i was their john was amazing...More

2  Thank Katlyn15
Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As regards bar opening times, the bar is open according to demand, and with someone on duty at all times...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Moorfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We were in room 7 which was roomy and overlooked the car park - very quiet"
Read review
"Don't choose any of the rooms!"
Read review
"Ask for a room in a quiet part of the hotel"
Read review
"Lift avaliable to all floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing