We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceeded expectations, especially for the room rate. Excellent service all round. A brilliant location right next to the pleasure beach and close to transport if you need it. Well priced car park within the hotel and very quiet rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay. Staff are really helpful. Location is excellent. Right next to beach and Pleasure Beach but far enough away from bars. Didn't stay for breakfast as a Whetherspoons round the counter with rooftop terrace and the sun ☀️ was shining:)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrshobba
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely highly recommend this hotel, its amazing for the money, staff are friendly always made you feel welcome :) Brilliant stay really comfy beds too :) no matter what time we came in at there was always a member of staff on to greet you and make sure we enjoyed our day we have been back for not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrent628
Kingston Upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room for myself and my daughter after we decided to have a day at the Pleasure Beach. On arriving the car park underneath was full, but plenty of spaces in the Pleasure Beach car park opposite which charged £15 for overnight parking. On arrival the room and bathroom were very clean and the room at a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason_C445
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the pleasure beach and other activities. Parking for us was free as we had a disabled badge but their car park was busy. We left the car there for the whole stay as we were walking distance from activities. Situated beside the new Wetherspoon restaurant so you can walk a short distance for brekfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel , great view from room looking onto pleasurebeach , very clean & comfy and the thing that makes it the most is the staff , great bunch of people Sara & Chloe especially , am a regular visitor to Blackpool and I wouldn't stay anywhere else .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rozzie46
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked at a last minute, slight mix up at check in but it was quickly sorted. Our view from our room looked the street from coronation street, but the room was clean and tidy and was what we expected. After having dinner outside the hotel we were welcomed back at the hotel by Nathan, very helpful and couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairbearmc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love staying here when visiting Blackpool. Wouldn't stay anywhere else now. As always Sara makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. A mention too for Charlotte Chloe and the rest of the team, sorry can't remember everyone's names. Rooms spotless cozy and warm A big thank you from my husband and myself. See you soon Maggie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantryb53
Bradford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for the pure & simple fact , you know what you're getting when booking with the travelodge , except on this occasion we was nothing but disappointed with the experience ! The room was very small , very plain , tiny bathroom , felt like a budget room , when for £100 per night I would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelwE6622OJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, best nights sleep in a long time.. Conveniently located next to the pleasure beach, very quiet, however, it is out of season and there was not much going on. I imagine it's a different story in high season. The only thing that put me off was as we were leaving there was a dog barking in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to hear that internal animal disturbance impacted your time with us and we'll be sure to let our team members know of your feedback. Furthermore, we're pleased we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep and you found our hotel well located for your adventures around the area. Your comments...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,964 reviews
0.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
470 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €52 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double rooms are compact & get overly warm, choose a family room when booking.”
715kj, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Pleasure Beach facing rooms in the height of the season.”
thomaswK7214BW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room 106 was perfect”
fredhunt1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a twin they are designed for disabled guests, with low basin etc, we liked the third floor better views.”
JulieTurner007, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All good,disabled rooms available”
TrudyD452, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5