We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Blackpool

The Blackpool Hotel

6 reviews
Save
Overview
4.0
6 reviews
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
21 Nov 2017
“Great Fun”
20 Nov 2017
“Great weekend”
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)Write a Review
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at The Blackpool, Shea & Andy made us feel very welcome, they have big plans for this hotel, good luck with it. We all loved how the bar was open as long as we wanted it to be. I would recommend this...More

Thank Ann Marie B
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night as having a girls night away. Couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. Service was impeccable and had a great night sleep. Will definitely be staying again! The lads that have just took over were wonderful and a pleasure to talk...More

Thank Caroline M
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

New owners have just taken over and already changes are afoot since my last visit. I stay here because it is probably the closest hotel to Hounds Hill and the Winter Gardens with a decent bar. Couple of Geordie lads taken over and already I...More

Thank Michael W
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stay there this weekend 6 of is last minute dicision well we had an absolute amasing time all of is. Staff very warm and welcoming amd friendly. Room good value for money and clean we will all be retirning in new year looking faward to...More

Thank xleannex1
Response from Shea W, Manager at The Blackpool HotelResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Leanne, Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you stay on Saturday and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

sent an email on the 26th october to the hotel as this is what i was told to do, still no reply, staff were lovely, wasnt told on booking that the bar area was closed, the windows didnt close, bed broken, body hair all over...More

Thank shellylh2017
Response from Shea W, Owner at The Blackpool HotelResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review Shellylh2017. Your review is based on the previous owners as we completed the purchase on 26th October, this could explain the lack of service you received, cleanliness and no reply to your email (we do not have access to their...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"go to a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite