We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Well driven all the to find they are dog friendly which we wanted , but not at all really, was asked if they are because we have had dog friendly hotels before and are not so. So we ask and make sure ,so not a happy bunny. Anyway at least we have got in a dog friendly hotel and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie t
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Yes we are dog friendly, but we do not allow dogs to be left in the room unattended when customer is out during the night or day we have a local dog sitter/walker for during the day, which you can organise with the person as we are not dog sitters and do not charge for the dog. This is because...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

had a family break at The Royal Hotel, would really recommend this to any families, owners are very friendly and welcoming and happy to help, hotel is within walking distance to all attractions in Blackpool, its lovely and clean, only downside is it could do with wifi, we will definitely be returning when we go back to Blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Great warm welcoming peaple first trip away with partner find it hard to meet new people and they made me feel welcome and comfortable great place for couples and family's and prices are more than reasonable ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas n
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We have just come back from an excellent few days at The Royal Hotel. We were met with great enthusiasm and after a trip into Blackpool saw the new year in with Clare and the family. With karaoke, bingo and games for the children plus lots of generous prizes and lots of dancing we were thoroughly spoilt. This family hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma o
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for making our New Year a great one, see you all soon

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Thanks again clare and staff for a great weekend can't fault your hotel absolutely spotless the three rooms were perfect and the bar great prices anyone looking for a family hotel its a must its near the pleasure beach and away from all the hustle an bustle its a hundred yards from south tran station as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oweny T
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Great to see you all again & thankyou just received a beautiful card and Ian says thankyou for his gift and cannot wait to get to the shops. Hope Buzz is well and have a great Christmas to you and your family

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

1st impressions count and Claire made an excellent impression before we even started our break as we had to reschedule our dates due to unforeseen circumstances which was sorted with no hassle what so ever! We arrived Friday lunchtime and parked onsite with ease and popped in to reception and was welcomed by Claire who informed us our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your nice comments, we loved having your family stay and we look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Reviewed 2 November 2014

We have just come back from spending a lovely weekend at this friendly, family run hotel. There were 4 adults and 2 children ( aged 8 and 4) in our party and the welcome we received was excellent. Claire was helpful from the word go offering advice on where to take the children. After a busy time in Blackpool itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma o
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments we hope to see you all again soon, glad you had a good time.

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

we decided to go here as all the reviews were so good, we wasn't bothered by the dated decor, but the heating was unbearable, the room was dirty, yellow stains all over the sheets my daughter wet the bed the first day we were there and we left the sheets on the floor to be changed, well when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise J
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

If so dirty why then after paying the deposit of only £25.00 did you not leave straight away, but you did not leave after 1st night nor the 2nd not even the 3rd or the 4th you stayed all 5 nights. When on 1st night your daughter of 8 wet the bed you said you did not bring suitable night...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My husband and I stay at the Royal when we are in Blackpool visiting our family. The Royal delivers cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price and the hospitality is fantastic! Clare and Michael keep us coming back year after year. Very friendly, warm atmosphere in a good area. Walking distance to the pleasure beach! Do not be fooled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi to all your family great to see you all again Clare, Michael & Ian

Reviewed 26 October 2014

Room small for a family room ,dirty behind the beds and cupboards,obe electrical socket,on the floor dangerous for young children when the kettle is on,tv unwatchable due to unadjustable wall bracket,light above bed didnt work...but they did supply a lamp.......parking advertised as available.......after negfa argynent they allowed parking away from htl at owners house 500 mtrs away....corridoor doors bang at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stavroscatherine
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Car parking is free and not reserved we try to park all guests but expect them to be civil and not to be aggressive and push by people instead of listening to what is being offered, I was told that this is what happens every time you go away. As for door bangs the only ones heard were from yourself...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
5.7 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
793 reviews
0.3 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
679 reviews
0.4 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
3.6 km away
Royale Hotel
Royale Hotel
#820 of 914 in Blackpool
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Royal Hotel

Address: 57 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €46 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator room at the second floor backside are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CoenV_13, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“four poster room has balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 324wilmaf, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“4 poster rooms more romantic”
 of 5 bubbles charlesj225, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Four poster get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles thomasn131, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be clear what you want. We said a double bed and a single and that's what we got.”
 of 5 bubbles emmao843, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay