We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Guest House

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(39 reviews)
“b b”(29 reviews)
“double ensuite”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for San Diego Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
143
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachb bdouble ensuitehave stayed here several timesbed was very comfortablea nice place to stayblackpool's attractionsa stones throwwould highly recommend staying heregreat hoststea coffee facilitiesfriendly coupletoastthe location is perfectwi firooms were very cleanmy partner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have stayed here several times and is my number one choice of B&B's in Blackpool. Billy and Mary make everyone welcome and are fantastic hosts. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and breakfast is freshly cooked. As well as being a great B&B to...More

1  Thank PaulRobo
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 26 May 2016

Thanks again Paul for a lovely review. Looking forward to your visit in June.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

It is a budget guest house and was clean and friendly. My main gripe is probably aimed at the way it was listed on booking.com which may be the fault of the web site and not the hotel. I inputted hotels with parking which turns...More

Thank dr7575
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 20 May 2016

Once again we apologise for the confusion in the email sent out by Booking.com which was an error on our part as we cancelled the wrong room on our diary the following day. We had no intention of charging the cancellation fee incurred by this...More

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here sat nite 26/3/16 for a nite last minute booking fantastic stay we checked in about 10.15 in the morning as room was ready lovely clean room very spacious very comfy bed owners bill and mary very welcoming indeed breakfast...More

1  Thank bigboy25
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 29 March 2016

Thanks for taking time to review our Guest House. We are very happy that your stay with us was satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Hosts Mary and bill were excellent couldn't do enough to help us let us check in early so we didn't need to take luggage around pleasure beach also stored our luggage till we were going for train so we could go out and do other...More

1  Thank 244jackief1
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the San Diego Guest House and thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Mary and I would also like to thank you for our day...More

Reviewed 20 December 2015

The owners Mary and Bill were wonderful hosts :) I booked a single room (saturday 19th dec 2015) for 1 night On my arrival i was greeted with a warm welcome from Mary :) She gave me a upgraded double for no extra charge. The...More

1  Thank amandakatrina c
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Mary and I try to make the San Diego Guest Zhouse a home form home and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
natpimo
17 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We ônly have three spaces available and cannot accomodate MPVs. These are available subject to availability depending on dates and cost £5 per day with a refundable £10 deposit. There is also a problem black c carpark... More
3
Votes
greenmachine1964
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
Hi there, Our twin room contains two single beds but we only have one single room with a single bed. Regards San Diego Guest House
1
Vote
Niki G
10 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We charge £5 per day for the space so if your staying in the resort until 2:30pm we will charge another £5.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great Breakfast and clean rooms"
Read review
"Rooms clean and comfortable,some are non en suite,some are sharing toilet and shower,tv and tea and coffee..."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor very quiet."
Read review
"we had room 8 which was lovely and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing