We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Laurels Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Laurels Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Laurels Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The moment we arrived we were greeted by two of the loveliest people we have ever met, Sue and Colin, who made us feel very welcome. My partner has been to Blackpool many times and it was my first time and we could not of stayed in a nicer B&B. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, a perfect size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan93
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both for your recent post which we always look forward to as it gives us a sense of how we are performing and what we need to do improve on. As this was a first ever visit to Blackpool by your other half we were happy that you were impressed and had a great time, so much so...

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Myself and my mum are just back after a long weekend in blackpool,this is our first time staying at the laurels. We met Colin and Sue and they are two of the nicest people we have met,they instantly made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean,towels changed every day,beds were very comfy and breakfast was lovely! Every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janejas
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Hello ladies, it's Blackpool calling. Your tram awaits, but this time you can get on by our front door. I have friends in high places you know ,and have managed to do this for you for next year. In your dreams, so you will just have to walk down to the prom like the rest of us have to We...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013

well colin and sue we said we'd be back,and were'nt disappointed,we tried h superior room,and what a room.as usual when we arrived there was a refreshing cup of tea waiting and a warm welcome.what can i say about te superior room,it would put the rest of blackpol hotels to shameas would all the rooms.colin and sue ar a mind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamkel1
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

As always it was good to see you both again after some time. We were sorry that there were no shows to go to in the week but you have decided to come in October next year when you will have a choice of events and shows to enjoy. This is just an enquiry and would like to ask you...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

sean and sue. My wife and myself have been weekending in blackpool for twenty years and this is our first time at the laurels and will not hesitate to stay again The owners colin and sue must be two of the nicest, friendliest people we have ever met, when we arrived we were offered tea or coffee and then colin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondies38
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Our thanks to you both for the kind remarks and as we can now just manage to get through the door as our heads have become bigger than our bodies on reading your post. Can i just say that it was our pleasure ensuring that you had a comfortable time and that you would consider coming back again in the...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just had a 2 day stay in the laurels and it was fantastic. Colin and Sue cant do enough for you from arriving to leaving. The breakfast is lovely and is spotlessly clean through out. Great central location, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa t
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Hello to you both and hope you are well and keeping fit. Would that be you in the photo Lisa ? Our thanks for your posting as we feel encouraged by your comments and happy that your stay was enjoyable. Next time you come to the resort bring you running gear and we will have you running all over the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our second time staying in the Laurels. It was actually our honeymoon weekend.....what better place to stay than with Colin and Sue. A very warm welcome awaits anyone who chooses this hotel. Whole hotel is immaculate...cooked breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble for this couple. This hotel is like a home from home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson w
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

We would like to thank you both for the glowing review and were delighted to see you both again after the ocassion of your very recent marriage On your arrival you told us of your wedding day arrangements leading up to that very special time and having met your brother after many years which must have been a very special...

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 May 2013

If you are looking to stay in central Blackpool in 5 star B&B accomodation then look no further.Colin and Sue the owners are really nice people and nothing you ask is to much trouble for them.The accomodation is centrally located and at the heart of all the main attractions.We would definately go back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for your much appreciated review of " The Laurels " and trust that your stay here in the resort was a pleasant and enjoyable one. On recollection it was your wife's first visit to the resort and whilst the shows were limited you spent a night at Funny girls and you both enjoyed...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We only stayed at this B & B for one night however our stay was very enjoyable. The room was small but adequate. - very clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Sue they made us feel like family members. The whole building had a friendly welcoming atmosphere. We will definately go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the unexpected review which is lovely. We were happy that you had a comfortable stay and that your time spent meeting with old aquaintances made for an enjoyable night out. It is hoped that we will see you again in the year as you had planned future visits to the resort. Warm regards, Colin &...

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We always read reviews, this how we select a "good one", (occasionally in amongst the reviews, as my father would say, "there's always one" who doesn't agree and we all know what the're like) and by and large this has been successful over the years, and believe you me this is "a GUD UN ". From the moment we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing review, were glad that you chose us based on your research through Tripadvisor. As big fans of Status Quo you chose Blackpool to see them perform live and by all accounts was an enjoyable night as you spent much of your time rocking to the Quo beats. We enjoyed the chat and banter...

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We are regular visitors to Blackpool and have stayed in lots of different places (most of which have been a huge disappointment) it was our first stay at the Laurels after a recommendation and it certainly lives up to the good reviews! Colin and Sue were so courteous, kind and welcoming it felt like home from home. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel26117
colin m, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and decided to book again for next year. We were very interested as your daughter progressed through the heats at the Tower Ballroom, so keep up the good work Emmi and look forward to seeing you all again. Best Wishes, Colin & Sue.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Angels Guest House
Angels Guest House
#444 of 913 in Blackpool
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#266 of 913 in Blackpool
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aspire Hotel
Aspire Hotel
#255 of 913 in Blackpool
105 reviews
0.2 km away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#124 of 913 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.1 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#111 of 913 in Blackpool
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located and within easy walking distance to town centre shopping, theatre and clubs, our small B&B offers a warm and friendly welcome. Catering for couples and solo travellers having en-suite single, twin and double rooms. We offer a daily service of your room to ensure that your stay with us is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We make every effort in attaining to the highest levels of cleanliness at all times. We have a policy as a non-smoking hospitality provider. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Laurels Guest House

Address: 14 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England (Formerly The Willswood)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €72 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Laurels Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Laurels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Laurels Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Laurels Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 was gorgeous but all rooms are spotless”
 of 5 bubbles nancyredmond123, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We would imagine any room in this guest house would be ideal”
 of 5 bubbles U6757AHsheilam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room nine which you could see the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles G5430QRjuliew, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1, although a bit small, had an en suite and the bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robertae889, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is very nice but all the rooms are very nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles stephen536, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5