We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Came to the royal seabank with my mum and two young daughters 10-7 who had a ball. The staff where very helpful, meals where lovely, entertainment was brilliant esp Scotty G. A big thank you to the waiter Damian who made my daughter eilish 7 day with a hug good bye she still misses him

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hoggtext
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hoggtext Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave such a nice review. I am glad you had such a great time and that your whole family enjoyed themselves. We have such a great team here at The Royal Seabank Hotel from Damian in the restaurant to our compere Scotty G. We are very proud...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at royal seabank 3 times before but probably won't be back. Family room provided was next to cabaret bar, had a noisy and smelly vent ftom kitchen outside window and, worst of all had an ancient bathroom suite with only shower spray attached to taps. Lino on floor was coming up, bath panel was falling off and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ejcunninghame
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ejcunninghame I'm sorry to hear hat you had a disappointing time this time around. You are right that the bath room is not refurbished. We have five rooms left to finish throughout our refurbishment program. I think it would be fair to say that the bathroom was disgusting. It is tired and in need of an update which people...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Just returned home from an excellent weekend at the Royal Seabank Hotel. We were a party of 14 and travelled with Blackpool Promotions. All the staff from the bus drivers to all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Well done to Ian Dyson for the fantastic going home sing song, lovely way to end our hotel. See you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn G
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jacquelyn G Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice review. Its always nice to here that we have fulfilled your expectations. We work very hard with the great team of staff we have to make sure this is the experience you have every time you stay with us. I hope to see you again...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Just returned fro the Royal Seabank today,,fantastic hotel,,nothing to much bother fkr the staff,food fantastic,only complaint,,not enough done for the kids,,a wee disco before the bingo would be great,,during schools holidays maybe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnie L
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Winnie L Im really glad you had such a great time here at The Royal Seabank Hotel.We aim to make everyones holiday a memorable holiday for the right reasons. You did suggest that there should be more the kids in the way of entertainment? When the numbers for children reach a certain number we do put kids entertainment on...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms a bit small no shower in the bathroom, staff where great and friendly entertainment was good, close to all attractions tram stops right outside bistro is worth the money good portions, meals at night are good as well as breakfast would come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuji1872
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kuji1872 Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay with us, I'm saddened to hear that you did not like the bathroom of your room. We have only five bathrooms left to refurbish in the hotel out of 120 rooms. I would have moved you...

Liivingston
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This had to be the worst bed I have ever slept in, lumps and bumps, also room was not cleaned properly every day, there was a horrible smell in mine and I used my perfume to spray at night. 95p for crisps and £1.50 for a 500ml bottle of water. Staff were friendly and entertainment okay, just like karaoke, no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mcdonald035
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mcdonald035 I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Its never nice to read a bad review of something you put your heart and soul into on a daily basis. You say the bed was the worst bed you have ever slept in and the room had not been cleaned properly every day? If you had come to...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff are so lovely, Rooms were great - we upgraded ours, but a friend was in a basic room, and even that was great! Ian (restaurant manager) is fantastic, and all the kitchen staff were brilliant, one of the days all the guests went for breakfast around the same time, all staff were rushed around, but they all kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLouisexxx
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AmyLouisexxx Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. I am very proud of this hotel and the team we have. Everyone works hard to make sure that you and everyone has a great time. We have made some improvements to the hotel with the likes of the Starbucks cafe our most recent. I'm so pleased...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

This hotel charges your card straight away despite not travelling for another month, be warned before booking, it does not state this on their terms and conditions, and their Head Office offer no help apart from a single phrased sentence like a robot. Expecting this to be a good stay, youre disappointing me already.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicolacross
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicolacross Im saddened to hear that before you have even arrived you are not happy. When guests make a booking be it with our booking office or at an individual hotel all balances are to be paid 28 days prior to arriving. This should have been explained to you on the time of booking. Before any payment is taken...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The royel seabank hotel Blackpool the Seaview room amazing the staff really good and nice the Starbucks caffee very good the meal s very good the hotel is been done up love it the bar is very good room 400 the room is been done up its a lovely room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceystayed
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Staceystayed Thank you for leaving such a nice review. I'm really glad you had a good time at The Royal Seabank Hotel and that you are please with the renovations. We have spent a lot of time and money making these renovations to the standard that we want and provide to you, the customer. I will look forward t...

North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed in the Royal Seabank Hotel from Monday the 20th July for 8 days. We had booked a Superior room on the ground floor, excellent room with a great shower, clean and easy access to the dining room. The only gripe we had was the price of drink in the Hotel everybody we spoke to were complaining about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STITCH219
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stitch219 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad you have recognised how good and how hard the team here at The Royal Seabank work on a daily basis. The new rooms we have entered into the portfolio are amazing and have always got great reviews from new and existing guests who stay in...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
821 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 72 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,312 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
1.9 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €46 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room had a side view but you can get a sea view room”
jamessgibb, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“fourth floor and lift to diner room”
S9794YYalexj, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More suitable for the older age group”
kgeorge3boy, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on the fourth floor with no complaints but people with walking difficulties might find this to be a problem”
agnesjohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the lifts are a bit tight and can only hold two people doors operate on key cards which can be temperamental”
765lynnea, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5