We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waters Edge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waters Edge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel early in May, primarily for a visit to the Pleasure Beach and for this purpose the hotel is ideal, just a short stroll from Blackpool South train station and another short stroll onto the fairground. We arrive around 10am and didn't expect our room to be ready, more just so would could drop our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partingtonred
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was one of mine and my partners best stays in blackpool we come to blackpool to see family and stayed in a lot of b&bs and this is by far the best it was very clean, the staff are so friendly and the breakfast was lovely, the rooms had four poster bed and all decorated cream very modern, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraJayneChester1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I realise staying in a cheap hotel in blackpool is never going to be that fancy but this was awful.Me and my husband stayed for Easter the room was tiny and filthy.We had to be moved room because the shower in the room above leaked all over our bed.We were told it was another double room but it was two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graciep86
josephine e, Owner at Waters Edge, responded to this review

Hi First of all we say all are rooms are cosy. Ideal for short stays. Filthy sorry but no, as previous reviews out way yours. Work out side the building due to storm damage has delayed the painting etc. Yes your bed was soaked upon your return in the evening, due to a tap left drizzling with the plug in...

Milngavie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed here friday to sunday room was immaculate bed was so comfy and the breakfast was lovely will be booking again for the summer with the kids staff were lovely and friendly . thank you for making us feel welcome .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMcgillvary
Reviewed 29 March 2014

If your looking for a a cheap and cheerful night in Blackpool waters edge is the place to stay easy to book, very friendly welcome by the owner (Paul), a stone throw in distance away from pleasure beach, rooms are small and basic but cosy and just what we were looking for! Would return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was really nice to be greated with a smile and a joke! The staff were all really friendly! We were checking in a little late and I called to let them know and the lady on the phone wished us a safe arrival and told us not to worry how late we were! The room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccalou92
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Made to feel very welcome, very close to Pleasure Beach. When we arrived in the room there were sweets, champagne and heart confetti left for us. The room was well heated and clean. Will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me, my girlfriend, her mum and her son stayed here for 1 night. The rooms were clean and breakfast was perfect. The host were very friendly and helpfull. Location is good, just on sea side. We didn't have any problem with parking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viktor S
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel...they really saved our bacon! We originally booked a different hotel through laterooms and on arrival the hotel had changed hands , was being refurbished and they had no idea we were due to stay....nightmare! The weekend we went was the weekend the Strictly Come Dancing was in Blackpool and everywhere was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelnorton
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2013

PArking was a real nightmare - the car park opposite belongs to a different hotel so you cant use it. We had to unload then move the car 3 streets away. Family room was a good size but bunk bed mattresses were not very comfortable. The tea tray included 2 tea bags, 2 coffee sachets, sugar and 4 small milks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
josephine e, Owner at Waters Edge, responded to this review

1st of all thank you for booking with us. We are a family run B&B .We do not advertise on the permisise parking. If you had looked at OUR WEB site it is explaind. we dont say we have a Bar What we have is a lounge that you can enjoy free of charge to bring in your drinks &...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,897 reviews
0.9 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
392 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
#19 of 127 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.5 km away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 915 in Blackpool
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#223 of 915 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO WATERS EDGE Located in the north west's finest seaside town of Blackpool. The Waters Edge is perfect for short breaks; it is a friendly family run Guest House, offering excellent customer service and hospitality. Situated at the south end of the promenade (near Pleasure Beach Resort), our main guests comprise of couples & family's we also welcome mixed parties. For the safety of our guests 24 hour CCTV is in operation and we also have FREE internet access available in Public areas. ACCOMMODATION: We offer clean affordable cozy en-suite bedrooms with single,twin,double & family being available. Some bedrooms have a sea view. ( Complimentary) tea/coffee making facilities available in all rooms, LCD television some with DVD, central heating, towels plus a selection of toiletries being made available for your comfort. Late Keys for your flexibility. Refurbished Breakfast room from Febuary 2015 where we offer competitively priced breakfasts you can help yourself to a selection of cereals, juice, Tea Coffee & help yourself to as much toast as you require while we prepare your freshly cooked breakfast served between 8.Am - 9.15 Am - Vegetarian and other special diets catered for please inform us of any dietary requirements during the booking process. The lounge has also been refurbished Febuary 2015 where you can Bring your own favorite drink or a take away meal. Watch TV or just relax with a book or your favourite newspaper. - Children are welcome in the lounge with parents' supervision. Thank you - We hope to see you soon - Josephine ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Edge

Address: 5 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €44 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waters Edge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waters Edge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Cheshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Waters Edge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure our room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles kenr2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles matthewk188, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for four poster room.”
 of 5 bubbles N8359FBamandah, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All of them are good .”
 of 5 bubbles georgemJ6976FH, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms have comfy beds,room 7 has a lovely 4 poster bed,up to you how romantic you make it!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles phily934, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5