We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bona Vista Hotel

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“new owners”(2 reviews)
“buffet style”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Bona Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
116
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationnew ownersbuffet stylesandraweekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I've just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Bona Vista Hotel. The hotel is lovely and clean. Staff are very warm and welcoming and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The bedroom was lovely and spacious and had everything we needed to make...More

Thank Chaffeygaga
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Immaculate standards in the hotel. greeted by friendly staff, Though breakfast was early at 8.30am-9.30am it was excellent value for money, couldn't fault the great service. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but close enough to get into town. definitely...More

Thank Sue H
Reviewed 24 July 2015

What a brilliant hotel this is. Ideally situated on the promanade on the North Shore .....there is a tram stop directly opposite the hotel. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. It is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Our room ( we upgraded to...More

Thank Ann B
Reviewed 24 July 2015

lovely hotel at the quiet end room was very well appointed although a little small, most are in blackpool though ok for a night or two breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and well presented lovely guy serving breakfast nice and friendly. overall a...More

Thank shirlgirlLiverpool
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed with our 7 year old granddaughter for a Saturday night.We were greeted at the door and very quickly checked in and shown to our room at 1pm.The room had a double and 2 single beds with an ensuite bathroom on the second floor...More

Thank jackie r
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise F
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suejill730 | Reviewed this property |
Just had an Email from David Grogan to cancel my booking - no return address- is that owners second name ? Hope all is ok with them - so disappointed as loved it there
0
Votes
rosemaryforest
4 September 2016|
Answer
Response from TIJ59 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I can't help you. We were only there two nights and had all our meals away from the hotel.
1
Vote
Jacquie78
12 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from johnboygreeney | Reviewed this property |
The shower was really nice in room 16 thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we were on the second floor had some noise not too bad."
Read review
"Quiet rooms are rear facing"
Read review
"Rooms are being extended in November"
Read review
"larger seaview rooms good quieter end of blackpool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing