We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Valentine

185 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“face wipes”(5 reviews)
“on arrival”(18 reviews)
“double shower”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Valentine
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
151
21
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
21
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsface wipeson arrivaldouble showernorth train stationlovely weekend in blackpoolpride weekendcleanest hotelb bmini fridgefull english breakfastfunny girlsfour starclean towelsnext yearlittle extrasbars and clubsgreat hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in king superior room which was excellent. Bed was very comfortable and en suite bathroom was spacious. Room was very clean. Ample supply of tea and coffee in room and even water supplied in mini fridge. Good quality bathrobe and slippers supplied. Tony and...More

Thank ushawmoor
Response from Anthony P, Owner at The ValentineResponded 28 June 2016

It is very gratifying to read your review, and we appreciate your comments. We try our best to run an efficient establishment. Many thanks for your review.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend for the winter garden northern soul venue, i would highly recommend this hotel the breakfasts are very very nice the accommodation is also well recommended and the couple that run it are also very nice.

Thank Jacki607
Response from Anthony P, Owner at The ValentineResponded 22 June 2016

Many thanks for your comments which we appreciate. We are pleased that you had a good weekend at the Northern Soul event, and hope to see you all again.

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Never judge a book by its cover! What a gorgeous place the owners have really spent here we stayed over for pride weekend they accommodated my first floor request due to my disability. Our double room was beautiful and luxurious the bed was like a...More

Thank ozzetteHull
Response from Anthony P, Owner at The ValentineResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to meeting you both again soon, and hope that you had a safe journey home.

Reviewed 12 June 2016

in a good central location, 5minute walk to train station, 2 minutes from funny girls show, spotlessly clean in all areas, nice large room, comfy bed , nice bathroom with large shower cabinet, really good breakfast (which you order the night before) the only complaint...More

Thank john p
Response from Anthony P, Owner at The ValentineResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear our guests opinions of our efforts to please. We note your comments about the breakfast table being slightly small, but...More

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. A short walk from the train station, which was where we parked (thanks to guidance from the staff). Lovely bnb. Staff friendly and helped with luggage upstairs. Before our arrival, the hotel called to give us information as to parking, etc. Great knowledge...More

Thank lullyn
Response from Anthony P, Owner at The ValentineResponded 7 June 2016

Many thanks for your comments which we greatly appreciate, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We note your comments about the bathroom door, and please note that we are in the process of getting this fixed. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121337
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stokie161
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Anthony P | Property representative |
We do not run a late bar at any time, as there are many other places close by. So our bar closes at 2230, on a daily basis.
0
Votes
Anne T
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Anthony P | Property representative |
We have changed our policies over this past winter, and we are now an ADULT ONLY establishment. Unfortunately we know that this would disappoint some guests, but we are now offering quiet and comfortable accommodation to... More
0
Votes
Adrian1066
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Anthony P | Property representative |
I suggest to our guests that they park on the short term metered parking outside of our establishment, and when we have booked you in, I will give you directions to one of two car parks which our guests use. Both are a five... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Third floor are really nice rooms"
Read review
"Our room was at the back and very quiet"
Read review
"We had the double deluxe room a bit small . If I was to stay again I'd chose a bigger room ."
Read review
"First floor was quiet on looking back of hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing