We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Penrith

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Penrith
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Penrith
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my wife booked a week before easter to visit the Lake District. We ended up with a twin accessible room. I had to join the 2 beds together myself and we were not given a double duvet as none were available. In terms of location, it was perfect. Very close to Ullswater and a 10-15 minutes drive to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D84rk_Knight
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was in an ideal place, quiet and also convenient for our needs. The room was ideally situated and was functional for our needs. Cleanliness in the bathroom is a must for us. Toilet pan underneath the rim had a brown stain about 3cm deep which we found distressing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jones957
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Penrith Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however, we're sorry to learn the cleanliness of the bathroom impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room smelt badly of sweaty socks! Smelt didn't go at all during our stay, so clearly a significant problem. Mattress very uncomfortable. Convenient location. Not informed of discount in little chef for hotel guests until second day. Disappointing that kids don't eat free there, as usual with travel lodge restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBrook
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Penrith Hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fancied a weekend walking in the lakes at the last minute but didn't want to pay much. I could have booked a camping pod for £60 or a family room ( for 3 of us) for £65, no brainer really! Room was clean, warm, comfortable bed with nice crisp white bedding, fluffy towels and nice hot shower. Had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckieEngland
South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a fairly last minute Easter break here to look around the Lake District and with no availability elsewhere settled for a family room.Cheap,cheerful,clean although could use some upgrading to match its rival Premier Inn.Helpful staff and car parking available alongside a Little Chef...which we didn't use as the town centre in Penrith is a short five minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin? Poor reception service, dated and dirty rooms, stained bed sheets. I was told I was too early to check in which is fair enough so I explained to the receptionist I wouldn't be returning until around 3am which she said would be fine. Having passed on this information I was surprised to find the room absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRich457
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Penrith Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Road trip to Scotland so stayed here to break up the journey. Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend this place to stay on top edge of Lake District. Good place to base trips around 😀

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't expectng much for the price but gosh were we surprised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room looked as though it had been recently redecorated and was spottessly clean. The shower was amazingly powerful and the towels fluffy and white. Comfortable bed and everything we required for our stay. Would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane6105
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

polite staff penrith is a lovely place down side is its quite near the motorway but this also makes it ideal for workers needing to commute not so keen on the 3pm booking in time also you only get half an hour free wifi after that you pay an extra £3 for 24 hours

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susielooe
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All generally good - no frills but well priced and with helpful staff. The location is somewhat busy being on the side of the main A66 but its close enough to walk into Penrith if you want (along busy roads and where footpaths are a bit of an issue as they don't exist). Clean and pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophery625

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penrith hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
0.9 km away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Penrith
966 reviews
1.9 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#5 of 11 in Penrith
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Tebay Services Hotel
Tebay Services Hotel
#2 of 11 in Penrith
645 reviews
7.2 km away
Edenhall Country House Hotel
8.2 km away
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pooley Bridge
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Penrith

Address: Redhills Lane, Penrith CA11 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith
Price Range: €58 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Penrith 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Penrith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Penrith Hotel Penrith
Penrith Travel Lodge
Penrith Travelodge
Travel Lodge Penrith
Travelodge Penrith Lake District, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Penrith staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Penrith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room before accepting.”
cubacarlos, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Annexe rooms quieter”
VETTRIANISTA, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the same really”
mariaalgarve, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another Travelodge”
60paulr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Limited free wifi, 30 mins?”
Rachelbadger, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5