We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Penrith

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Penrith
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room on top floor of annexe. Quiet, peaceful, relatively clean, but mattress not all that comfy. Washbasin was very very badly cracked and should be replaced immediately for health and safety/cleanliness reasons !!!! Stayed 1 night on journey north to Scotland, and 3 nights on return. On our return trip south, I took ill in the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VETTRIANISTA
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re sorry to learn you were poorly during your stay with us but it’s great that the reception team were friendly and helpful when helping with the situation. We will be sure to pass your thanks onto the team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived late and left early. I was in area on business so needed somewhere to stay and the location was ideal next to M6 and A66. Room standard for a travelodge. The only bit I didn't like was that car park was dark and the reception was in a different building to the building where my room was allocated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We apologise that you felt uncomfortable in the car park, we are always looking for customer feedback and we will be sure to pass your comments on. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Does what it say on the tin. Clean and large rooms, friendly staff and a good location. Lights tripped just before bed and the staff were unable to locate the fuse box, however another room was offered without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us and you experienced friendly staff members and you found our hotel to be in good location. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a two night New Year stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was fine - warm, clean and comfortable. We got a bargain rate and cannot complain about anything, The little chef next door provided a great breakfast and although a little expensive it was not excessive. We will certainly come back for another stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracymeakin
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I have stayed in many travel lodges over the years and always had a comfortable stay with no complaints! Me and my partner booked a last minute get away to the travel lodge in Penrith for a two night stay as we have never explored that part of the lakes before. Our room was tired and damp smelling, the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel807
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Penrith Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is not very good value or quality. 1. The beds had no sheets and were extremely uncomfortable 2. The bathroom floor was spongy and had a noticeable dip in front of the basin 3. The whole hotel stank of old towels Don't stay here

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinchcliffesmith
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I certainly recommend this hotel in Penrith. We had an excellent bargain , the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful .We stayed there on our last visit to Lake District. Brilliant Location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesman1970
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Penrith Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we...

HADDINGTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Boxing day on way to visiting family over the festive period and it is a great location. Just off M6 to travel North or South with ample parking with a Burger King and Little Chef on site. Wifi is decent, staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Stayed with wife and 7 year old son and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrymclean100
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Penrith Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there in weekend 3-4 December. Nice rooms, good service, tasty food, I spent a fantastic time with friends, very nice place I definitely recommend for weekend trip or family tour. Near to Lake District. I am sure to back again in close future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Penrith, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Omg why haven't I been before spotlessly clean very friendly staff couldn't enough for us best travel lodge I've stayed in will defiantly stay Again best nights sleep in a long time Soft pillows no noise outside room from guests like we've had before Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela d

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penrith hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
1.2 km away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#5 of 13 in Penrith
919 reviews
7.3 km away
Edenhall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#4 of 13 in Penrith
788 reviews
24.5 km away
Tebay Services Hotel
Tebay Services Hotel
#2 of 13 in Penrith
605 reviews
4.0 km away
Roundthorn Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Penrith

Address: Redhills Lane, Penrith CA11 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Penrith 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Penrith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Penrith Hotel Penrith
Penrith Travel Lodge
Penrith Travelodge
Travel Lodge Penrith
Travelodge Penrith Lake District, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Penrith staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Penrith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Annexe rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles VETTRIANISTA, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the same really”
 of 5 bubbles mariaalgarve, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles 60paulr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Limited free wifi, 30 mins?”
 of 5 bubbles Rachelbadger, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book and ring hotel to request a ground floor room if required”
 of 5 bubbles ireneg968, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay