We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clarence House

    14 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (19)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good3%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “richard karen” (31 reviews)
    “b b” (143 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Clarence House
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    719 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,583 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    Lairbeck Hotel
    202 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    The Kings Arms Hotel
    463 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (362)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 361 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Would definitely recommend this high class B and B. The room was spotless, very comfy bed and great location (a short walk to the town centre). We found Nigel and Jane to be very helpful, informative and friendly. (They even offered to dry our clothes...More

    Thank Kevin H
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our stay at Clarence House was lovely. We were in the Lakes for a race. Jane and Nigel were fantastic hosts. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed - an early breakfast and were really friendly and good...More

    Thank Joanne_and_Brian
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you Joanne and Brian, it was a pleasure meeting you both, and thanks for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again at Clarence House. Jane and Nigel.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Can recomend. Clean. Good food. Very friendly. Lovely rooms we are booking again for the convention next year. Low prices. Everything you need to have a restful break. 10 out of 10. Not far from the town and not far to the convention sight.

    Thank Yvonne B
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you Chris and Yvonne for your great comments, really pleased you had a restful time in Keswick staying with us at Clarence House. Look forward to seeing you again. Nigel and Jane

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    After staying at Clarence house with the previous owners we were looking forward to our return stay. We were not disappointed at all. The welcome from Jane and Nigel was just as warm as before. A lovely couple that nothing is to much trouble for....More

    Thank markandheather2017
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Mark and Heather, thank you for writing these lovely comments, it was lovely having you stay at Clarence House and we were so pleased you had a great day on Catbells and are ready for another mountain to climb. Look forward to seeing you...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    Stayed for 4 nights and we were lucky enough to have some sunshine too, Clarence House is such a warm and welcoming place to stay, even from the first booking Nigel and Jane cannot do enough for you. As soon as you walk in you...More

    Thank rhaynes1972
    Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

    Thank you Rachel and Michael, for your wonderful comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Clarence House and that you conquered Catbells on a lovely sunny day. We look forward to see you again here in Keswick.

    The Derwentwater Hotel
    719 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,583 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    Lairbeck Hotel
    202 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    The Kings Arms Hotel
    463 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Keswick
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$109 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clarence House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Keswick
    • Also Known As
    • Clarence House Keswick, Lake District
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    719 reviews
    1.83 km away
     
    Lairbeck Hotel
    202 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    The Kings Arms Hotel
    463 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,583 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fellpack
    75 reviews
    .34 km away
    eS Bar
    321 reviews
    .38 km away
    The Square Orange Cafe Bar
    831 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Wainwright
    508 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Derwentwater
    2,149 reviews
    .17 km away
    Walla Crag
    100 reviews
    .50 km away
    Keswick Museum
    186 reviews
    .36 km away
    Moot Hall - Keswick Information Centre
    145 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Clarence House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 3 was very spacious and modern"
    Read review
    "Choose a room in this B&B but if you are really picky Room 3 is the biggest."
    Read review
    "We booked at their own website (not booking.com) and got a cheaper price."
    Read review
    "Book early and book direct with the B&B owners for the best price!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing