We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (22)
Overview
27 Main Street, Keswick CA12 5BL England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Newly refurbished AA 3 star Hotel right in the centre of Keswick, the Lake District. In the 17th century, Keswick was the crossroads for many of the horse and carriage routes which traversed this part of the ...More English Lake District. The Kings Arms Hotel, a true Coaching Inn of that period, offers the traveller of today the same unrivaled hospitality and friendly service in keeping with its heritage. To stay at the Kings Arms Hotel in Keswick is to experience the legacies, in modern day comfort and luxury, of a true Coaching Inn. A warm and friendly smile awaits you from our well trained staff, whose aim is to make your stay one of many. The air-conditioned, newly refurbished restaurant serves appetising home-cooked dishes such as slow-cooked local lamb joints and the almost-famous spare ribs, beef & Jennings ale pie, delicious hand-cut, home-cooked chips plus mouth-watering hot and cold desserts. After a hearty meal, why not relax in front of the open fire with a drink in the newly-refurbished, cosy oak-beamed bar and watch the world go by outside on the streets of Keswick. With over 40 whisky's and some of the best local ales on tap the choice is yours. Or in the summer months take a seat in the charming courtyard, which is the perfect place to enjoy delicious food and a refreshing drink al fresco. There are 13 recently refurbished bedrooms all with their own shower rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$101 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Kings Arms Hotel Keswick, Lake District
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Keswick
Inn on the Square
796 reviews
.01 km away
The Skiddaw Hotel
860 reviews
.02 km away
The Highfield Hotel
446 reviews
.23 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1,753 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 156 restaurants in Keswick
Java Coffee Shop
487 reviews
.02 km away
Little Chamonix Cafe
487 reviews
.10 km away
Merienda
1,022 reviews
.04 km away
Cornish Pasty
170 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 117 attractions in Keswick
Hope Park
387 reviews
.17 km away
The Puzzling Place
1,250 reviews
.11 km away
Moot Hall - Keswick Information Centre
175 reviews
.08 km away
Crow Park
76 reviews
.17 km away
Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
166
200
85
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
200
85
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak pieparking permitthe pubmarket stallsnoisy at nightper daysunday roastcentral car parkan evening mealopen firegreat central locationate herewould stay againstayed here for one nighttop floorbreakfast was excellentshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 524 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Lovely old pub in the centre of Keswick. Very friendly staff who make everyone very welcome including the four legged friends! We just popped in here for lunch on our hike around Derwent water. Beautifully fresh pannini - bacon, tomato and avocado - so much...More

Thank Colliedog58
Reviewed 6 days ago

I was disappointed by this hotel. Firstly the booking was stuffed up leaving us arriving to be told they'd expected us the previous night, that said there was one room left so I guess we were lucky. Room was a twin bed on the top...More

Thank redpuppetlady
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this pub/hotel during my Wainwright's Coast to Coast walk. It is towards the end of the Main Street, on the way out of the village. The room I was assigned was great and quite large - it had twin beds and a...More

Thank GeorgeParam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our favourite place to drink in Keswick and we come here every time we visit. The bar staff always recognise us (well, the dog first!) and are very welcoming. It’s a relaxing atmosphere and the times we have eaten here it’s been great.

Thank CJh88
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had high hopes for this pub/hotel but was disappointed I hadn’t realised that Keswick was so dog friendly. The hotel catered for them Our room was small but beautifully furnished. The weather was hit and therefore the rooms were like furnaces The rooms overlooked...More

Thank ghamer
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dolly057
12 May 2018|
Answer
Response from JulieCWigan | Reviewed this property |
We had bed and breakfast and the hotel does do food so I’m sure you could be accommodated. It is extremely dog friendly as are many of the bars, restaurants and cafes in Keswick. Highly recommended for dog lovers!
0
Votes
lofthi
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from danihope | Property representative |
Hi there, Check-in is at the reception. You will find it on your left as you walk through the entrance doors. Have a great visit. Kind regards, Dani
1
Vote
guy h
3 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Leah D | Property representative |
Dear Guy H Thank you for your message and I'm sorry to hear that you have not received any confirmation to date. In answer to your question we do not require a pre-order for Christmas Day lunch, if you would like to contact... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a front room away from noisey alley"
Read review
"Request a room that has temperature control and away from nightclub!"
Read review
"I'm not sure there is a good room"
Read review
"rooms at the back are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing