We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beeches Guest House

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(40 reviews)
“high standard”(23 reviews)
“lovely lounge”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for The Beeches Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
282
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
282
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househigh standardlovely loungeold railwayan extremely comfortable bedtea coffee makingfull englishlake districtcooked breakfastmodern bathroomwonderful guesthousebreakfast was excellentfriendly hostsgood sizethe ground floortop qualitykippers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Went there for two nights, had a very warm welcome. The room was big enough, modern, clean and contained everything that was needed. Even had tea and coffee, got fresh milk. Would definitely recommend this place if you want to hike in the Lake District...More

Thank BremerOriginal
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 25 October 2017

Very many thanks for your review, it is much appreciated

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were doing our annual long distance walk the Lake District in August and turned up at The Beeches, on our fifth day - muddied boots, tired and dirty. The door opened on the most immaculate entrance - my heart sank - the contrast of...More

Thank Loulou23_7
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 9 October 2017

Very many thanks for your lovely review, it is much appreciated.

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This past week my wife and I spent three nights at The Beeches in Keswick. The grounds and building are in perfect condition. Our room and bathroom were both large and elegant, with an extremely comfortable bed. Each morning we were given a variety of...More

Thank slsquest
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.

Reviewed 9 September 2017

only spent one night here with my wife but we are happy we did . The guesthouse is spotless. the bed was that comfortable I didnt want to get up for breakfast which was also lovely, the room and shower were just right . its...More

Thank timothyYork
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated.

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Beeches, even though I could only be there for one night. The house is easy to find, has good parking, and was very quiet. Check in was easy and Irena was very helpful. My room was large...More

Thank L Y
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 11 September 2017

Many thanks for your review, very much appreciated.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Beeches Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Probably Rooms 3 , 4 , 5 ."
Read review
"I'm sure they are all fabulous!"
Read review
"The Super King and the King size rooms have more space but all of the 5 rooms are to the same very high..."
Read review
"Room 2 has fantastic view of Skiddaw."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing