We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burnside B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burnside B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Burnside B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Burnside for 3 nights this September. Immaculately clean and cosy, and everything you could want in the room. Breakfast was amazing! So many options, and Sharon was always on hand to give advice on trips/things to do. It's in the perfect location to Keswick town centre - within easy walking distance, or 2 mins in the car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine_McElroy
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, Many thank for taking the time to post us a lovely review I'm delighted you enjoyed your time here at Burnside & it was my pleasure meeting you both. Hope you'll get time to come & stay with us again soon. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx

brandon, ms
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Lake District is just beautiful. The B&B was within easy walking distance of keswick, although it's quite hilly there as expected. The walk back from town is a bit uphill. Only a consideration if your legs are tired from hiking all day! 😜

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jnyoimd
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Jnyoimd, I'm so pleased you enjoyed staying in our home/B&B. Delighted you were able to do plenty of walking as the weather had been kind to us this year. Hope you'll get chance to come & do some more so I'll meet you both again soon. Best Wishes, Sharon.x

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

As always Sharon looked after us so well it feels like a second home! A lovely breakfast and the beds are so comfortable, great after a long walk in the rain! We can't wait to come back - we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeilaAlex1
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Alex & Leila, Thanks very much as always for a lovely review & looking forward to seeing you both in a few weeks time & hearing all about your holiday. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Another return visit to a wonderful B&B. We were made so welcome and looked after, we had a wonderful time. Everything is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious (as usual). We feel we are visiting friends now. Thank you Sharon for making our stay in May so memorable. It was simply a pleasure to stay with you again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A r
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Thank you AK for once again a great review. Delighted you both enjoyed your mini moon here at Burnside. Looking forward to seeing you both again very soon. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights when in the Lake District for my best friends wedding. From the word go, we absolutely loved Burnside, it's warm decor and extremely welcoming hosts are the making of it, that and the homemade waffle for breakfast- yum!! The room we had (number 4) was just great, it had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty M
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Scotty, A massive thank you for taking the time to post us a really great review. Hope the car got you back to Manchester on time for your flights & you had a safe trip. Thanks once again for choosing to stay here for your friends wedding & call again if you need some wafflicious's,lol not heard of them...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

stayed at the burnside bnb in Keswick for thrre nights.typical lake district authentic bnb ,with a warm welcome and very nice breakfast .fifteen minute walk into Keswick down old rail track .nice walks excellent food and ale

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for posting us a good review much appreciated. Hope you'll get time to come & see us again soon. Best Wishes, Sharonx

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Met up with good friends and stayed here for 3 nights. Highly recommend this B & B to anyone, Sharon does an amazing job. Comfy, immaculate and the best breakfast - you have to try the waffle before you leave. B & B is either a short walk into town or a taxi will only cost you £2.90 We love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sc0ttie42
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Scottie, Thanks so much for a brilliant review it was a pleasure meeting you all. Pleased you were able to get out & about & explore Keswick again. Hope you'll get time to come & see us again soon. Best Wishes, Sharon.x

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

A really lovely cosy welcoming B&B. Sharon is so friendly and helpful we felt that we had known her a long time, not only the five days we were there. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and so much choice for breakfast you will not go hungry.We will be recommending Burnside to all our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, and would definitely come back again. The b&b is excellent all round, and only a 10 minute walk from Keswick. Sharon is always very helpful and everything that has been suggested has left us with some amazing memories.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Many thanks once again for staying with us it was my pleasure as always. Hope you had a great time at the wedding & see you soon hopefully. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked in to the Burnside B&B to use as a base to explore the Lake District over the bank-holiday weeked in August. After we had made the initial booking, we had to shift it by a day due to a change in my work commitments, and Sharon was very kind and understanding to allow us to adjust our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry-Roam
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review

Hi Rai, A massive thank you to you both also for booking with us as it was a huge pleasure to meet you both & thanks so much for posting us a brilliant review. I'm delighted you enjoyed Keswick & the surrounding area & that you found my tips helpful. I really hope you get time to visit us again....

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4.0 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
566 reviews
0.9 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.4 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
345 reviews
0.0 km away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 177 in Keswick
204 reviews
1.4 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#10 of 177 in Keswick
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sharon & Peter Garner look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star B&B 1 mile / 10-15 minutes stroll from Keswick's Market Square; where traditional cosy hospitality complimented by hotel standard bedrooms & breakfasts at B&B prices. Burnside has been refurbished to a high standard reflected by our 'Excellent' Tripadvisor Award. All our meticulously clean en-suite bedrooms have flat screen TVs, thermostatically controlled heating, complimentary, towels toiletries and Fair trade refreshment trays. We also apart from traditional full English breakfasts offer. Vegi English /homemade sausages Home made waffles & toffee sauce with banana & sultanas Smoked salmon + either scrambled or poached free range eggs Omelettes & much more. All can be Gluten free please ask when booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burnside B&B

Address: Burnside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: €93 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burnside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnside B&B Keswick, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burnside B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No.2 is a good family room, but is a really spacious space for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles frazappa, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 very nice, but we are having room 2 next time. Sofa in this room. More spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles pbg1953, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 2 and 4 both good”
 of 5 bubbles Bierlein, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 faces away from the main road near the B&B so is better to avoid Traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry-Roam, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms with windows facing the front are larger but you may hear the occasional car”
 of 5 bubbles simari, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5