We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Crow Park Hotel Keswick
 Click to rate
Blackburn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay at this family run hotel All staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Our room was a decent size with enough storage and was clean and comfortable. The shower was the only disappointment. The view from our room was fantastic Breakfast was excellent and the staff were really nice with continual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil2509
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Iain, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the excellent service my friends and I had over the weekend. We stayed in Berkeley House, the facility is excellent. Over the years I have stayed at the Crow Park many times and having not been there for a couple of years the Hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorntoclimbNS
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took a punt that the good reviews were worthwhile and that I should ignore the what I consider quite unprofessional management responses to poor reviews. I'm very pleased I did, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing views, wonderful location for town and lake and a good breakfast. I'd definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance_198
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here to explore the local area. Hotel looked nice from the outside but that's where it stopped. Hotel was extremely unwelcoming and staff very unhelpful. Decor from many years in the past. Lots of far nicer hotels nearby, avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bgrUk
crowparkhotel, Owner at Crow Park Hotel Keswick, responded to this review

You booked a fantastic room with an amazing view. A couple of days before arrival, the weather forecast was terrible. You wanted to cancel but realised youd lose the deposit. Had a little hissy fit, danced the fandango and came anyway. As for the decor being in the past, what were you wearing!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Zero star rating from me! What A Dump. The worst hotel in Keswick, and the owner knows it! Reminiscent of a youth hostel from the 60s. Thoroughly didn't enjoy my stay, rather sleep outside. No thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael Y
crowparkhotel, Owner at Crow Park Hotel Keswick, responded to this review

Michael, you havent even stayed here, we know who you are and what your all about. Get a life and stop trolling.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. All the staff are always ready to help manager very accommodating. very quiet. Excellent service. Overlooking hope park. with rooms overlooking catbells. Stunning views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacapper3
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, we were at an event in a hotel near Bassenthwaite and chose to stay here. Iain's taxis were £12 where as others were £18 so that's worth mentioning! Anyway rooms were clean and tidy, and comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed seeing the young members of the family working for a living!!! Friendly owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LimeMan
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I brought my parents and family up to Keswick for a long weekend to search for my great great grandfathers gravesite in Flimby. Keswick is a lovely little town with lots to do and the Crow Park Hotel was a nice place to call home during our stay. Friendly staff, nice little tea room at the front where my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groves_Family
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I see other reviews raving about this hotel, and while the location is great and breakfast was good, my room really wasn't. I was traveling with a tour group so I didn't get to pick my room or the rate, and since I didn't have a roommate I got the dreaded single room. In my case, room 27. My view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EUReview
crowparkhotel, Owner at Crow Park Hotel Keswick, responded to this review

The tour book lots of rooms, including a single for the guide and a single for the driver. The guide must have liked yours better then his so allocated that way. You didnt pay a single suppliment by the way so why do you think you should get a double room?

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Hotel excellent. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Rooms clean and tidy with a mixture of new and old. Room next to reception was slightly noisy at times. Centrally located to the town centre where there are lots of places to eat. A short walk to the lakeside through a lovely park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 km away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#6 of 12 in Keswick
366 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
711 reviews
0.6 km away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#34 of 177 in Keswick
172 reviews
0.1 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 177 in Keswick
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: €127 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crow Park Hotel Keswick 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow Park Hotel Keswick Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crow Park Hotel Keswick staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crow Park Hotel Keswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 22 had superb views”
 of 5 bubbles Neil2509, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles BorntoclimbNS, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 is a rather depressing single room.”
 of 5 bubbles EUReview, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the front have excellent views over Derwent Water”
 of 5 bubbles Westcliffe_on_Tour, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views front and back on top floor. All floors are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 403judithw, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5