We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonecross Manor Hotel

Save
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“four poster bed”(75 reviews)
“groupon deal”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
202
269
148
58
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
202
269
148
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedgroupon dealpool and jacuzzichanging roomsevening meallick of paintbuffet stylelovely hotellambbirthday treatspa facilitiesbooked this hotelplenty of parkinglake districtself serviceone night stayboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 731 reviews
Reviewed today

We had a long drive from Scotland so decide to stop the night in Kendal. Hotel looked good with plenty of parking. Lovely helpful lady on reception when we booked in. Large comfy looking room, fancied a brew as everything was provided. Power for the...More

Thank john a
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had booked a surprise 50th and 21st Birthday fot 14th April...It was for 30 people sit down meal...We turned up to dress the room and to be fair it looked spot on...then we turned the lights on...water was dripping there were buckets everywhere...ladders with...More

Thank karen6647
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not a nice experience at all.The room had mould on the walls and the bath panel was hanging off.We paid for a king size room but was given a standard. The television didn't work so we were moved to another room and were given a...More

Thank jacqui20092018
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We spent most of the night moving rooms it was hideous, we have a 10 week old baby so had a lot of stuff with us including his cot. The TV didn’t work in our room and we had booked the upgraded room. We then...More

Thank Wiggsy100
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent hotel. We was greeted by a lovely lady on reception who was very efficient and friendly and checked in and made to feel very welcome. The pool was a plus which we really enjoyed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

1  Thank Alex N
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy R
24 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Felixstowe2016 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I don't know I can only suggest ring the hotel and ask them Regards Felixstowe2016
0
Votes
Nina G
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Heldn | Reviewed this property |
I never said anything about this subject I gave a good review !!!
0
Votes
Abby C
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StonecrossOffice | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Our pool and spa facilities are open and fully functioning. Obviously, with all things mechanical in our lives, we never know when unexpected maintenance is required, however we have no reason... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid rooms 106 and 105 as they are above the noisy kitchen fans"
Read review
"Room 207 lovely and large"
Read review
"Side room to avoid overnight traffic noise at the front."
Read review
"Not known as we did not stay over"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing