We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613carol
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Nice room, nice views, we have visited before and enjoyed but this time I noticed a few things, room was dusty, we had to book a twin room as no doubles left. The bathroom was grimy, plug holes grimy, I was sat in the bath and didn't feel clean after getting out of it. Reception wasn't even open at 10am

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andst30
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Days Inn as I had stayed there years ago and seemed to have fond memories of the place. I was let down on this stay. I didn't get a lake view room which I know can't always be possible, a car park view wasn't quite the same. The staff were very pleasant, that can't be questioned. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DurhamGirly
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you have received a parking fine. This should not have happened as parking is free. We have an automatic number plate recognition system in our car park which should prevent this from happening. I can only apologise that in this instance something has gone wrong. If you can please contact the hotel as soon as possible we...

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

All I wanted was a bed and that is what you get. Also, really friendly staff, clean bed, hot powerful shower and half the price of the major competitor. OK, the rooms are not quite as nice but bear in mind 90% of my stay I had my eyes shut. Comfy be and could ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O794NAsimonb
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Simple,straightforward and all facilities near at hand 24hrs Receptionist was an absolute gem-very cheery and helpful. This is how everyone should operate!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilcD6983DE
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 5 May 2016

As I write this review, I am currently laying on the bed, in the room about which I am to review, such is the anger I feel about the very poor standards of cleanliness. From my day of arrival, upon entering the room, I noticed dust on the kettle and other surfaces; the inside of the kettle though, was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured we will work on rectifying the issues you have identified - as we did during your stay after you brought it to our attention. I am pleased you found the wifi excellent and the beautiful location satisfactory. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 4 May 2016

First room we tried, bed so soft like a half deflated lilo, only fit for the tip. When we complained receptionist said couples always complained about rolling into the middle of the beds. Only other room available was twin beds, still very soft but at least we didn't disturb each other. This hotel needs gutting and starting again. Only place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatcroft
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that your complaint and feedback gave us the opportunity to remedy the problem of the beds and we have since replaced our double beds. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

Durham
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My only fault with this motel is it is out of the way if you want to have a meal and drink in the evening it cost us £25 for a taxi into Kendal to have a meal and a drink after a brilliant day walking in the lakes. The hotel does not provide breakfast but will give you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derwentside
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our catering options. We do offer the £10 voucher to spend in Costa Coffee (not McDonalds) for only £7.50. I'm so pleased you found the room comfortable and cosy. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. Thank you again for your review.

Carradale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Although clean the hotel room could do with a refit as the room decor and fittings are worn hence the lower rating. The kettle would not fit under the cold tap. However on the plus side the staff were excellent and helpful. Free WiFi was available and we had a excellent view of the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tusker47
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you found the staff so helpful. I'm so sorry you struggled with the kettle in your room - I will certainly bear this in mind when sourcing replacements. Thank you again for your review and I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I booked in for a nights rest on my way home, and initially the experience looked promising as the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room, however was a different story. On entering the room I thought I was in a nineteen seventies caravan, as the furnishings matched those of a site caravan I stayed in with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured we will work on rectifying the issues you have identified.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
965 reviews
7.3 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
638 reviews
9.1 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
444 reviews
8.2 km away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#3 of 15 in Kendal
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: €49 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beg for a room overlooking the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 420barbarag, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book for lake view room at rear of building”
 of 5 bubbles alan186411, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel overlooking the lake beautiful start to the day”
 of 5 bubbles mepbrum, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
 of 5 bubbles cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Andy_UK, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5