We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Cockermouth

Six Castlegate

198 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“leisure centre”(19 reviews)
“b b”(83 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Six Castlegate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
187
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
187
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreb bfresh fruitgeorgian housefree parking passbiscuits and bottled waterquince medlarfirst ratelovely accommodationbrilliant breakfastfew minutes walkdelightful townquicheset us up for the daylovely bedroomstay longerperfect hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable B and B in the lovely little town of Cockermouth. We arrived on bikes and although the accommodation doesn't have any off road access, the owners couldn't have been more helpful in finding overnight secure storage for the bikes. Inside the building is...More

1  Thank 592yvonne
Reviewed 24 July 2017

An excellent place to stay, highly recommended. The bedroom was very comfortable; The hosts (Sam and Mat) very friendly and helpful; The Breakfast wonderful & the parking at the leisure centre easy. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

Thank David W
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A very comfortable en suite room with plenty of space to occupy. Our hosts stored our bikes securely and undercover. A cumbrian breakfast set us up for the days cycling ahead. Our hosts were very friendly and happy to go the extra mile.

Thank Ian H
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I loved everything about my stay in this beautiful B&B in a Georgian house with a wealth of original features and tasteful decor. The lovely owners Sam and Matt were really friendly and made me feel at home. I was given a double room even...More

Thank dogdaisy
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Highly recommended. Owners kept it spotless and were very easy to talk to but not intrusive. They are clearly very experienced professional hosts and provided lots of nice touches like biscuits and bottled water. Great breakfast. I was in love with the bed in the...More

Thank Petebestignored
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann T
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Ann, I've replied to you via booking. Best wishes, Samantha.
0
Votes
RandSHowell
9 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi, parking is at Cockermouth Leisure Centre, about 50m away from us. We provide you with a pass for your windscreen and you can park there free of charge for the duration of your stay. Best wishes.
2
Votes
Jean R
15 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Jean, huge apologies for the delay in responding to your enquiry. We do indeed have a single room, the price is £55/night including breakfast. We also offer single occupancy of a double room for £60/night including... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We love the king-sized bed room, Blencathra, and stayed in it both our visits."
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment"
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
"We were very comfortable in Melbreak on the first floor, good bathroom, quiet and very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite