We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean and comfortable room, staff were very helpful and friendly at reception. There is currently some building work being done there but it did not affect our stay at all. Restaurant for breakfast was good, the service provided and food were to a high standard. My daughter and I would definitely stay here again when visiting family in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

GOOD!Nice and clean renovated rooms, verry good kingsized bed. They offered also an nice valentins special, good dinner card and good breakfast. Friendly people at the desk and also the quality of the dinner is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is pretty tired, although there is work ongoing to extend and I assume improve. The staff are wonderful and courteous. Petty point, the kettle didn't work in the room but nothing major. Everything you would otherwise expect at Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review of our Hull North Premier Inn. I very pleased to see that the team in this hotel had made your stay an enjoyable one, however I do apologise that you had found the quality of the hotel was not up to our usual standards and that the kettle within your room was not functioning....

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like the efficient online booking process, and the cheerful, efficient welcome we always get. The place is predictable, secure, clean, and a v comfy bed. Fabric a bit tired. Parking no problem. Breakfast is good value, especially if you have a big appetite.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin777374
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights total and was in room 15, the room was OK, bed was comfy and room was warm. My only gripe was the fact the window was about 6 foot from the road so got noisy at times, the restaurant was good and breakfast had lots of selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdanboi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Still good rooms didn't use the bar or food this trip as other bookings made. Still quite and comfortable even though they have builders extending. Handy to get around although out of town the taxis are reasonable and run to booking times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkCosgrove62
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located at a retail park north of the city, this hotel is undergoing building work. This was not a problem as I was only there to sleep. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Room was okay, bed very comfortable but poor lighting. Hotel needs a refurbish which hopefully it will get when the building work is complete. Breakfasts were high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antandhil
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was absolutely faultless . Room was clean and tidy . Staff where helpful and friendly and we had a lovely nights stay plus a lovely cooked breakfast . If we could steal anything it would be the mattress as we had such an amazing sleep .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bedlington1
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Just excellent value for money pleasant and welcoming staff good value food all round great experience when travelling around the country easy to find in most areas staff are so obliging nothing is too much trouble

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamdor
northumberland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the hotel is outside the city centre but ideal to use a base for travelling in and around East Yorkshire, we have stayed a few times previously. the hotel is in the middle of being extended but there was no building work being carried out over the Christmas holidays, and business does not seem to be affected. The hotel has...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstienicholson

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,284 reviews
10.2 km away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
#4 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
450 reviews
5.8 km away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#7 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
651 reviews
5.2 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
512 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#6 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: €54 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull, East Riding Of Yorkshire, England
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hull North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Hinckley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hull North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave early to avoid the builders...Lol!”
  • The Fab Hypnos bed
  • Just in case you're hungry...
  • Pray why is the TV so very small???? And, what's it with the fan in December???
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles agentgibbs, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try ask for upstairs room as a few squeeky floorboards annoying downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles bmbplastering2016, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bring your own shampoo etc”
 of 5 bubbles Z9279NEalexh, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No, even small kids nearby weren't heard at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristin777374, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5