We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oak Hotel

Share
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel on the Royal harbour in Ramsgate. Central to all tourist attractions, Restaurants, Bars and pubs. We also have function rooms for hire.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
158Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
90Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
66
57
28
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
57
28
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift cafe next door overlooks the sea the nearby car park lovely hotel recommend this hotel air con would stay here again harbour side warm weather walk in shower third floor bars and restaurants water pressure breakfast was included visit family great weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Came here for a friend's birthday party in the hotel function room and stayed overnight in the hotel. The party was excellent, the staff were friendly and the hotel balcony a welcome reprieve from the summer heat. The room was small, but clean and perfectly...More

Thank SimonNN80
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Twin room was no way like photo seen, a stool for bedside table, water coming through light in bathroom, was reported. Carpet filthy, couple of sockets not working, very noisy back room with air conditioning units going all night, we paid £75 for this very...More

Thank Noreen C
Response from Oakhotel66, Manager at The Oak HotelResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed in room 202 which is a twin room, but was not the room shown in our picture gallery on booking.com however is appointed...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This is a simple but very nice hotel with clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It has a great location right in the middle if the harbour, so it’s close to everything. I should recomend everybody to stay here.

Thank ekcn_ekcn
Response from Oakhotel66, General Manager at The Oak HotelResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again soon. Ian

Reviewed 20 September 2018

I stayed at The Oak recently for two nights when attending a funeral. I had a single room, which was tiny, but clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities.It was at the back of the hotel, so no noise to contend with. There is no...More

Thank singleg
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The Oak is on the road overlooking the Marina. It has a reasurant, bar and coffee shop. Our twin room was small, and due to the weather incredible hot, but beds were comfy, shower worked, some tea/coffee facilities and it was very clean and tidy....More

Thank Chrissie M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jeff504
20 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Oakhotel66 | Property representative |
Yes all our rooms have en-suite bathrooms.
1
Vote
merrells2017
6 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Nicky D | Reviewed this property |
Yes mine did
0
Votes
Christine m
7 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Graham B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know as I only 15 mins walk away and we only use the restaurant. It is is part of a big group locally. Thorley Taverns. Just give them a call and ask
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front rooms lovely view but noisy, back rooms quieter but no view"
617denisem
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"No rear room"
stanley99
21 May 2018
Read review
"harbour view rooms better on weekdays, avoid fri/sat as very noisy"
B1670NSchristinem
17 Aug 2017
Read review
"1st floor would be better if you aren't too good on your feet or need to carry heavy bags."
62MQ
9 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oak hotel ramsgate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of ThanetRamsgate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing