We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Pegwell Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pegwell Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegwell Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Here with a colleague, for work at the Pfizer site. Wifi is hit and miss, as is TV reception. Unusual layout, plentiful breakfast, which you have to get a lift to a sub level and walk under the road!! Amazing position overlooking Pegwell bay...hence the name, would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank 63Timbo
PegwellBayHotel, Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are indeed very lucky to have such superb views here from the Pegwell Bay Hotel. We are pleased to advise that we have now upgraded the wifi to fibre optic broadband and the connection is much faster and we hope that this will encourage you to stay with us once again the future.... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We came to visit the hotel in preparation for a friends wedding in a few month's time. We came with our 2 children and were provided a room with a camp bed and a travel cot. On entering the hotel we were greeted by very polite, well presented and helpful staff and we got a lovely 'feel' about the place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJB01
PegwellBayHotel, Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made a good impression on you. Your comments regarding the open window have been noted and we will certainly take on board your suggestions regarding leaving the windows open for when families with young children check in.... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed one night in the Pegwell Bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a good selection of drinks and biscuits. The bed was very comfortable however my partner is much taller than me and his feet were hanging out the end! In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast, the breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy476
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are very pleased to hear your comments regarding the rooms and facilities. Unfortunately due to weather climate and being on the edge of the bay the weather can sometime interfere with the television signal but we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards. More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My Daughter recently had her wedding at the Pegwell Bay Hotel and i thought that they provided a great service the staff couldnt have be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The venue was beautiful and romantic and food very good, thank you Richard and Adam, who made sure the day went smoothy and we had no stress. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your big day. We are all delighted that your day went well and you and your guests had a great time. My team and I wish you all the best for the future and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were invited guest to a wedding a week ago and coming from Sussex decided to stay for two nights. Very welcoming staff and although we didn't have a sea view room we couldn't fault the family room allocated. Everything you need is in the room,hair dryer, teas-made (with plentiful supplies), tissues, TV, & toiletries etc. The wedding and reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

The team here appreciate the importance of great customer service, across all areas of our business and I am pleased you found your experience with us so positive. Should you find yourself in the area again we will be delighted to see you. Alan Moore General Manager More 

Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely welcome, efficent service, lovely clean room, really comfortable bed, fabulous big powerful shower only complaint windows could have done with a clean so we could have seen the great seaview Will definately visit again

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am pleased to learn that we are maintaining our high level of customer service. With regard to the windows, we have a full maintenance and cleaning schedule in place but, unfortunately, we have recently experienced some very windy conditions (unusual for this time of year) that have resulted in a lot of salt... More 

Corsham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The room was spacious and very well appointed offering fabulous sea views and stunning scenery. The staff were very attentive and provided sound advice and guidance regarding places of local interest and places to visit. The hotel is excellent value for money, thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please come back and see us again. Alan Moore General Manager More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

What can I say! They made our wedding day perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful and worked well with the suppliers we chose. No disruption to the day. Wonderful views from the decking for the ceremony. Our suite for the night was lovely and clean. And as we stayed the night of the wedding we recieved champagne, flowers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your big day. We are all delighted that your day went well and you and your guests had a great time. My team and I wish you all the best for the future and look forward to seeing you again. Alan Moore General Manage More 

Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Everything about the party was perfectly how we asked for it to be! Would recommend this venue to anyone, caters for all your needs and every person who came had the best time! Credit to Richard the events organiser, he was a pleasure! Thank you for everything!

Helpful?
Thank cportsmouth
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of Richard and our Events Team, I thank you for your great review following your work party. We all work hard to ensure every guest has a great time with us and your comments have been well received by all here. We look forward to your next party. Alan Moore General Manager More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We recently got married abroad and chose the Pegwell Bay Hotel to have our reception upon our return. We chose this hotel due to the location, and the great outdoor space available with the function room which give great views out towards Sandwich Bay. We met with Richard a number of times who was very helpful and informative, and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
PegwellBayHotel, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We all appreciate the importance of a special celebration and Richard and his events team are delighted their efforts were to your complete satisfaction and that the reception went so well. We do hope you will visit us again and thank you for your time in writing such a great review. Alan Moore General Manager More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
2.3 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.8 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
966 reviews
6.9 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
269 reviews
7.1 km away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
303 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Pegwell Bay Hotel

Address: 81 Pegwell Road, Ramsgate CT11 0NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Price Range: €103 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegwell Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pegwell Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegwell Bay Ramsgate
Pegwell Bay Hotel Ramsgate, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegwell Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pegwell Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some lovely rooms with a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles simonjohnson1971, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are a must.”
 of 5 bubbles Danandju2012, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel and save more money”
 of 5 bubbles carolsD3730RR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO!...... It's our secret!”
 of 5 bubbles gclarke458, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A "Bay view" view - not a good view, Sea View rooms are obscured by a building opposite.”
 of 5 bubbles charleschris, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay