We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegwell Bay Hotel

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pegwell Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of Pegwell Bay Hotel
 Click to rate
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited for a weekend break away from the minute we arrived to time we left the staff were very attentive,friendly and could not do enough for you.we had a room on the second floor above reception.The room was clean and tidy had a large shower room a comfortable bed all you need for a pleasant stay. Fantastic views over Pegwell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Bournemouth
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Despite a minor niggle - the room's TV needed two remotes and a degree in rocket science to work - this was a very agreeable hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable (best night's sleep I've had in ages!), the ensuite shower was powerful and there were plenty of amenities in the room. The Full English breakfast was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mediatwin
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent hotel and location, good dining facilities, great views. Breakfast choices very good and should cater for most tastes. Used to a firm bed at home but softer bed in my room took some getting used to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brockcott
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was working in the area & the nearest hotel was the Pegwell Bay Hotel, the website was easy to use, but I think they missed a trick by not stating the stay includes a very well presented breakfast with fantastic views of the bay, this is only include if you book via the website & not included if booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter's wedding was held here in May 2017, I cannot praise the staff enough for their kindness,sense of fun and efficiency, nothing was too much trouble and they all went out of their way to make the day wonderful. The food was delicious and a very generous portion was given resulting in very happy guests. A very special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val g
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A big warm thank you to all the Staff at the Pegwell Bay Hotel. We had our joint 50th birthday and 25th Wedding Anniversary there. A fantastic venue and everything was so well organised by the lovely Richard. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful venue, we had a cosy function room which comes with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBirdie
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had the delight of working with events manager Richard Gregg and reservations manager Katie Dent to organise a two night (Friday and Saturday) stay for the GB&I Chapter of the International Fellowship of Motorcycling Rotarians. Back in October 2015, Richard listened to all our requests for what would be an ideal weekend, and Katie agreed to hold up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Studham
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first stay was very pleasant and we had a wonderful room on the first floor. It was so nice that we decided to go back for a couple of days. Unfortunately this stay was not pleasant at all. First of all we booked a room at the rear of the Hause but when we got thier they had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBJB2013
Management response:

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not upto the standard of your previous stay. I have not received any email regarding this matter, perhaps you could email my personal email, pegwellbay.gm@thorleytaverns.co.uk Perhaps you could drop me an email and we can discuss the refund you have mentioned in your review. Regards Jamie Porter

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were helpful, the room was great, the bathroom, good... It is a little bit away from the centre of Ramsgate, but the taxi ride is a short and cheap one to the centre. Across the road from the hotel is a twinned pub and restaurant with good views over Pegwell bay (and beyond). All good and certainly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large group weekend stay for a couple of nights meant that a lot of people were arriving and leaving at the same time. In general it all went well and they catered for us admirably. A small lift, and three floors up, with two more to get to the restaurant meant some walking up and down. And getting lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonDOGGo

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
1.8 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,047 reviews
2.3 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
6.9 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ramsgate
143 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
301 reviews
32.2 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Pegwell Bay Hotel

Address: 81 Pegwell Road, Ramsgate CT11 0NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Price Range: €102 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegwell Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pegwell Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegwell Bay Ramsgate
Pegwell Bay Hotel Ramsgate, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegwell Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pegwell Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always try for a seaview .there is no air con in this hotel but all rooms are supplied with a fan and they all have good opening windows.”
andrewhU3342JW, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“A bay view room is worth the extra money. We found the first floor to be very quiet at night.”
Mediatwin, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the sea view, otherwise you will get the pub car park view!”
brockcott, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Use the hotel website for the best rates & choice of room”
463simonf, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing car park can be noisy on bin days.”
valg319, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates