We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for The Foxhunter Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
77
26
16
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
26
16
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkswimming poolkids entertainmentlong meadowlovely parkgreat holidayvillage calledlong weekendholiday homelovely caravanschool holidaysdance floorfamily breakdouble bedroomwhole weekon arrivaleaster weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Nice site in a great location. Club closed more than open, but this late on the year this is to be expected. Food and club are good when open. Within a short driving distance of some great places. Staff are friendly as are the residents...More

3  Thank Chris D
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 16 December 2017

Hi Chris D, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here overall. Regarding the two minor problems, I'd appreciate if you could contact the office and let us know your caravan number and any details of the...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Fairly easy to find and first impression was it looked clean but was very congested and not much space between caravans. Palm trees lined the roadways so to have a Mediterranean feel according to the staff. Really did look out of place for us but...More

5  Thank colinlawrence33
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 16 December 2017

Hi colinlawrence33, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us here. Jim, our security guard, works between our three parks. He's there to keep everyone safe, as well as to help out if people...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

the lodge was lovely ,great surroundings ,shame we where woken up at 6.30 am yes 6.30 am by workers starting to lay decking ,sawing , radio was terrible ,loud and on the roof the van booming out some kind heavy bass music ,was up the...More

Thank rdfb142167
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 3 November 2017

Hi rdfb142167, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies for the noise. When we have workmen on site we always inform them that they should not do anything noisy before 10am. On this occasion the firm we had used had new...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Well, I visited this campsite as I've heard great things about the facilities and I'm looking for a park for my family to enjoy school holidays etc together - so I thought i would check it out. The area and facilities are spot on and...More

Thank jefferyshouse
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 3 November 2017

Hi jefferyshouse, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I was horrified to hear about the events that unfolded during your stay, and I must stress that that is not the norm here at the Foxhunter Park. Although it doesn't make up for...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at the fox hunter park, love it here, the park is well kept the entrance is amazing. The lodge we are staying in on willow brook is top quality at such a great price. Will be sorry to leave.

2  Thank snuggie1957
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 3 November 2017

Hi snuggie1957, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Max Tanner - General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ramsgate
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
spiritscorner1
13 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane S | Property representative |
Hi Spiritsco Your club passes are included in the price of your holiday. And we would be happy to look after your luggage when you arrive early We look forward to seeing you Best regards Jane
1
Vote
Pippylong27
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max T | Property representative |
Hi Pippylong27, we currently have no shop on site, but there is a decent sized co-op in the village, approximately a mile away Thanks The Foxhunter Park
1
Vote
Pippylong27
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max T | Property representative |
Hi Pippylong, it depends on what time of year you come. During the school holidays there is a brand new activity program with things like zorbing and archery (there will be info on our website in the next couple of weeks... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great Service"
Read review
"Whatever caravan you stay in you will not be disappointed"
Read review
"Ask for site map to access caravan locations."
Read review
"check inventory on arrival"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing