We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Foxhunter Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Foxhunter Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Foxhunter Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

booked 4 nights here.I didnt read the small print which states "theres no entertainment till weekend!!!,no shop open till weekend!! and outdoor pool only heated weekend!! so as you can imagine trying to occupy a 22 month old very hard!! They do have a bar open.But nothing going on for familes. They do have a play area with slides and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sonya T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Just returned from a midweek break. Very well kept park with mature trees and lovely pool area. Stayed in a Turner caravan which appeared to be brand new....exceptionally clean and well equipped - would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank TACannell
Sutton Surrey
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay ... when you drive into the park it looks beautiful. Looks well cared for and maintained. The caravan wasnt the greatest but was fine for us for a weekend. Looks like there are better caravans then we were in though. Wouldnt say the site is 5*s tho. The club was very nice and the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Emma W
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I have read a few reviews for this park and will re iterate what a few trip members have said, needs some minor improvements. I apologise for a lengthy review. Stayed with my husband and nearly 3 year old triplets for one week whilst visiting family in the area. We also had family in two other caravans on the park....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Haz J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great place , kept neat and tidy, only downside was the food in the club not very nice on this occasion but have eaten there before when stayed and it was good so may have been a one off. Friendly staff on reception and staff in club and restaurant very polite .

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank SARN1970
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This park is lacking attention. There is a boundary of water around the park which is clogged and dotted with litter, a dirty water feature at the entrance out of use, & our static van was next to a dilapidated abandoned van long overdue for the big park in the sky. Not good. On a positive note we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sue B
Josh S, Manager at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we take all your points on-board. The five star status awarded to us by the tourist board is very important to us and we strive to maintain it at all times, however we don’t always get it right. We have undertaken some enormous developments on the park with the new club, restaurant...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We have just returned from a very nice week at the Foxhunter Holiday Park. The caravan was very well equipped and was spotlessly clean. The kids and ourselves were made to feel very welcome right from the start. There is alot going on to keep the kids happy,and if the kids are happy you are on a winner! I should...

 Report
Helpful?
33Thank frankwilks
Jane S, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this review

Dear Frankwilks Thank you for your feedback We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Foxhunter Park. It means so much to us when we have such lovely comments. Come back and see us soon for more fun and frolics!!! Best regards Jane

Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Wow love this place, beautiful landscaped gardens, wonderful pool and clubhouse, with the most super friendly host Tony, he always makes time to get to know his clients and his clientele care shines through. We have thoroughly enjoyed eating in the club and have stopped eating out as the food is so amazing, Gary the chef is so passionate and...

 Report
Helpful?
27Thank Kelkez
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Dear Foxhunter, Just wanted to say what a wonderful night all my family had last night. The entertainment was fantastic and the new Entertainments Team Jason and Stephanie are a great addition to your team they have brought such a fun and upbeat vibe to the club whilst catering to everybody's needs real professionals. Tony and the bar staff too...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank CAZA103
madstone
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely Sunday lunch great attentive service very personable chef and waiting staff would definitely recommend looking forward to my next visit great location in very pleasant surroundings nice Sunday treat

 Report
Helpful?
30Thank john s

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
269 reviews
9.8 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
966 reviews
7.6 km away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
414 reviews
9.0 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Foxhunter Park is a holiday caravan park situated in the village of Monkton, near Ramsgate on the beautiful Kent coast. We are only a short drive from the coast, which boasts miles of golden sandy beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Foxhunter Park

Address: Monkton Street, Ramsgate CT12 4JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Price Range: €47 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Foxhunter Park 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Foxhunter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Foxhunter Park Ramsgate, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Foxhunter Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Foxhunter Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a caravan away from children's park if you don't have young children”
 of 5 bubbles gillian-thorne, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles janepX4341FG, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Football pitch and excellent play area are adjacent to some caravans/lodges where parents can watch.”
 of 5 bubbles gkynman, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This review is for a 3rd party Caravan Rental on a very attractive Camp Site”
 of 5 bubbles davedN4019EF, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a silver plus caravan - modern & spacious - perfect for family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles sarahfR9704RF, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay