We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed a few times before as a stop over for the ferry but this time took advantage of the good children deal to take the grandchildren for two nights and visit local attractions. Although not in the first flush of youth the premises are up to the usual standard clean and well appointed. We had a good night's sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well placed for the docks and far enough away from the town centre to enjoy a good night's sleep before travelling or day visits to the area whether a quick stopover or a weekend away. Overall good to very good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and had three rooms. The staff were up to the usual Premierinn standard and we must say a particularly big thank you to Gina who helped us with the original booking and was then fantastic throughout our stay. The rooms are very dated and on the small side given the usual rooms we stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrek1966
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually drive straight to the port and have never really seen much of Dover. We wanted to visit historic Dover Castle and breaking our journey and finally paying a visit to the castle was a excellent idea. The Premier Inn was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed for a good night's sleep before our ferry crossing the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindatthomas
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for one night. The place was very handy for Dover just a few minutes drive away. My room was very clean and comfortable. A good shower. A comfy bed. There is a bit of noise from passing traffic but nothing to get upset about. I had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were pleasant with an air...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colwyn_grace
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Premier inn never disappoints great beds clean rooms and this one is surrounded by green fields. Beefeater next door. Great for Channel tunnel or Dover Docks. Had a great bargain booked in advance as a saver booking non cancellable £35 for a family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevdensanyan
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 night's with my husband 2 children and my parents we had 2 rooms... The location is ideal.. We stay in premier Inns all the time and I've got to say this is the most dated hotel we've been in had a key for the door as they had no electronic cards when booking in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clairewilliam
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review our Dover (A20) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient for the tunnel. Staff were welcoming. Our room was spotlessly clean. A very comfortable night's sleep. A tasty evening meal, followed by a very good breakfast ... excellent and plentiful choice. We've stayed before and will, no doubt, stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyweln
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Roomm comfortable and clean and staff helpful . Road fairly noisy but quite easy to find and a bus stop outside if you want to go into the town. Don't bother with the breakfast , the first day we were there it wasn't good, not ' freshly cooked'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheily2
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Few minor difficulties - eg bathroom fan not working; not enough electrical sockets in the bedroom. The food in the adjoining restaurant was just passable. However, none of this effected the comfort of the room nor the quality of the sleep - both of which were excellent

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
5.3 km away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
4.9 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
118 reviews
7.4 km away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Price Range: €62 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
London
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get a room away from the pub as this can be noisy at night”
Shrek1966, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems be sure to request a ground floor room as there is no lift.”
lindatthomas, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the road”
joychild, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a fan as there is no air conditioning”
SacredHeight, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another premier inn”
DianeBarrett, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5