We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the better Travelodge hotels throughout the country. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Good and spacious reception / dining / lounge areas. Good spacious bedroom. Very clean and well looked after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Chatham Maritime Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed again whilst working at the Dockyard. Once again room spotless Breakfast good when items ran out they were replaced quickly only one lift available which was very slow responding to calls aparantly the other lift has been out of service for months according to staff. One evening had the evening meal which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Chatham Maritime Travelodge delivered a brilliant stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our bar cafe and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel...

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good friendly staff. Room was very clean although temperature was a little too warm for my personal liking. Very little background noise considering the location of the hotel. Well worth the money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbX3166XJ
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bearing in mind that this is a Travelodge we had a good stay....comfortable and quiet rooms clean and tidy we had excellent sleeps for the two days we were there. The breakfast is what you would expect in a Travelodge edible adequate and cheap...just what you would expect. Fro the special offer price this represents ideal value for money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was roadside and very noisy. So much so that we hardly got any sleep. Breakfast was awful. Had to wait for clean cutlery and plates. Food ran out without staff noticing. Had to constantly ask for basic things on both days we stayed. Children's beds were so uncomfortable. You could feel the springs through the mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4270HXjohng
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chatham Maritime Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was expecting this Travelodge to better than others I've stayed in as it's larger & has a restaurant. The quality and range of food was poor, they ran out of some basics like cheese & Pepsi. The car parking was a joke, couldn't park near the place. It was noisy and the key cards constantly failed. My bathroom had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsI7796JN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our 12 and 8 year old boys. We arrived about 9pm and staff were friendly and helpful. My wife was using her walking stick as her MS was playing up and staff were very polite, giving her time to do things and not hurrying her. There was no tutting when we took the TV remote down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in a few Travelodges up and down the country and Chatham was up there with the best of them.. Lovely clean rooms.. Nice bar ..and restaurants and shops a stones throw away.. And what friendly accommodating staff.. In particular Charlotte.. Well done lovely.. You are doing an amazing job !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharongH9547JF
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not having stayed in a travelodge for quite some time I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were, plus the walk in shower was brilliant. Will defintely be using travelodge again soon. Will definitely be using travelodge again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U127LWsamanthab
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for the waterfront and historical maritime docs, quite a long walk to town. Plenty of food outlets in the shopping outlet centre across the road. The Travelodge pizza were lovely and good value. Extremely helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179deanm

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Chatham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: €57 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good view overlooking the Historic Dockyard, Chatham”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They do have large accessible rooms with a large walk in shower”
Y4537AKjohnp, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the fourth floor could have heard a pin drop”
ejbish0p, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Short staffed so don't expect much”
thebigkev, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at rear overlooking Chatham maritime museum and definitely take the breakfast option”
stewk, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5