We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. George Hotel

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(11 reviews)
“car park”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for St. George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
159
141
47
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
141
47
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomcar parkwedding receptionriver viewmedway riverrochester castlewet roombridal suitebanqueting hallrochester high streetfunction roomensuite bathroomroast potatoesbirthday partysit down mealbreakfast was includedbar area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

After staying the first night in a very small box room, the second night there was a very loud party that went on till late that morning and was unable to get to sleep. I WOULD AVOID IF YOU WANT TO GO TO SLEEP. Hotel...More

2  Thank Billy A
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Booked this local hotel for a family party. From the very start the hotel was very helpful. Packages offered for the function for 80 guests was very competitive compared with others in the area. The function room was good and the Buffett and friendly staff...More

Thank lynturrell
Response from RS458, Manager at St. George HotelResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the St. George Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your function here with us and found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as had a party to attend to in a function room in the basement. The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. The only complaints is at time of visit the lift was out of order and the till...More

Thank stevevee75
Response from RS458, Manager at St. George HotelResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the St. George Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We apologise with regards to the lift, we did everything we could to get it fixed in the shortest amount of time. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had originally booked in to the Travel Lodge at Chatham just for one night. When went to check in they had had a flood in one room that took 8 rooms out of service. In fairness they had booked us in to the st...More

Thank Alan L
Response from RS458, Manager at St. George HotelResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the St. George Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Hosted a surprise 50th birthday party for my mum. We arrived at 2pm to find the room set out exactly as we requested, asked for another couple of tables which the staff done straight away. Megan in-particular was very helpful both before the event and...More

Thank Connor E
Response from RS458, Manager at St. George HotelResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the St. George Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your function and found everything to be exactly as your requested. We will pass your comments on to all members of staff involved. We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chatham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
keli f
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Haynest | Reviewed this property |
If you Google 'dog friendly pub Gillingham Kent' you should get the information you need.
0
Votes
benjiboy719
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RS458 | Property representative |
Hello, we are about a 20 minute walk from Rochester's registry office Kind Regards St. George Hotel
0
Votes
Bushwend
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RS458 | Property representative |
Hello, its about 15-20 minute walk from us. When you book ask for a river view room and you can see the castle off to the left. Regards St George Hotel
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Half the rooms face the River Medway, ask for one of these."
Read review
"try to get a room overlooking the med, medway that is."
Read review
"Have an executive room as standard room is quite small."
Read review
"Book the Executive room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing