We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ship & Trades

Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
145
146
81
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
146
81
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub co op nautical theme historic dockyard car park stayed here for one night would stay again good size full english breakfast comfy bed cooked breakfast bar area an evening meal following morning lovely room the staff were friendly and helpful member of staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

stayed overnight whilst attending a family party nearby. Lovely, immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff and great breakfast! We had a great night sleep. Minor grumble? The door into the bathroom - hinges need oiling- and the roller blind could do with a clean (toothpaste...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 228lind
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ve had many NYE at the Ship & Trades but this far outweighed celebration night previously. A big thank you to Andrew who was the lead for the organisation of the great event, and well done to to staff who kept the drinks flowing all...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SamAndy-Gold
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the starters arrived very late , after we had all finished , putting the mains on hold , Two of us had the pie & mash , the pie was big , pity about the filling , just , two small bits of...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank frederick c
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a great place for food or just a social drink. However unfortunately the last few times I have been I have left very disappointed. We visited today with some friends and the service was substandard. We waited almost half an hour...More

Date of stay: December 2018
3  Thank charlene0785
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would have reviewed this hotel higher room was good but couldn’t see out of windows as they are very high lovely area by marina we arrived early and luckily our room was ready. Receptionist took our vehicle registration for the car park What has...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Surbiton53
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kazlBedford
11 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Surbiton53 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but even given in vehicle reg at reception you still get penalty charge
1
Vote
Sandra W
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from James_Lincoln | Reviewed this property |
Is that the question? Confused?
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cannot offer advice about the rooms as we did not stay in them."
ingridb606
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"ask for a view over docklands"
ernestholyoak
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"Upgrade, river view"
Mr_and_Mrs_H_UK
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Face the front of the hotel"
GaiusMagnus
11 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ship & trades hotel chathamthe ship and tradesship trades chatham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChatham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing